I’m done!

I finished my last English final yesterday afternoon! What better way to celebrate the end of winter quarter/beginning of spring break/Saint Patrick’s Day than tearing up the greek system going out with friends? Exactly what we did last night and I may or may not  be feeling the effects today 😉

It’s funny, going from being so busy studying and finishing projects and work in the week of the quarter, to waking up and realizing I don’t have class. I don’t have finals. I can do whatever I want with my day! Lots of sleep, a trip for coffee and to Ross with a friend, and a pedicure later… and I’m laying in bed typing up this post! Hello spring break, I think we are going to be very good friends 😀

In the last few days I’ve had some good eats, but mostly I’ve just been trying to use up my food without restocking, since I’ll be going home. I also had a great lunch with my dad Tuesday afternoon at a seafood restaurant downtown. We shared crab spring-rolls with plum sauce and I got blackened fish tacos!

Lavash bfast wrap: stuffed with better n pb, almond butter, smooshed banana and carob chips heated in micro for forty seconds and topped with a cereal sprinkle!

ooey gooey cruchy chewy!!

Return of CIAJ!! Frozen berry cherry blend topped with mixed kashi and oatmeal sqaures cereals with almond milk, carob chips and remnants of my WCW pb!

Salad beast-ess! Topped with leftover blackened fish, nooch, cherry tomaters, thai peanut vinaigrette and other veggies/toppings I can't remember! 😉

Space Needle, driving back from lunch with my dad

I was disappointed to not find any irish soda bread yesterday! I love it and since I don’t eat beef and cabbage, it’s my fav foodie part of the holiday! Did you eat Irish food/celebrate yesterday?!

I have been loving the new daylight savings time! It’s staying light so late and I love the feeling that spring has sprung! It was fun getting a pedicure today to ‘celebrate’ the warmer, nicer weather (even though it’s still cold). What do you do to ‘celebrate’ springtime/spring break? I def foresee horseback rides during my spring break, bonfires on my beach, walks outside and possibly even some suntanning? I also think there may be an overnight to Canada with friends in the works. Oh, and definitely some cooking/baking–gotta take advantage of my kitchen at home!

Also, what’s the best thing you’ve eaten this week? And, craziest outfit/drunk person/story from Saint Patrick’s Day?? I wanna hear ’em!

Alright, I’m off to run some errands, clean my room and pack for home! Au revoir!

J

3 responses to “I’m done!

  1. SO HAPPY YOU ARE FREE FROM STUDYING. Such a great feeling to be on Spring Break! Enjoy the time off while you can lady :o)

    Ah, I wish I had a good ST Pats story to tell from yesterday but I decided to not go out after class let out! Oh well! Drunk stories… my favorite drunk story was when I went to Go Chicken Go, yes that is a ghetoo GHETTO restaurant in KC, at about 10 at night after day drinking since about 11 am with my roommate at the time. [Don’t worry we walked the 2 blocks] I got hit on in line by this guy named Cheezy who gave me a gold chain he claimed was 14 k gold. He proceeded to chase me out of the restaurant and give me a kiss on the cheek. If that is not disgusting and a drunk story I don’t even know. Ha makes for a great story though!

  2. cant WAIT!!until im free from study!!but im happy 4 u!. enjoy spring break!
    i saw a eleven yr old kid being dragged out of a park in dublin for being drunk! he had a can in his hand and was saying “your not going to tell my ma r ya””-tres funny!
    best thing ive eaten this week, em, not ,uch spectacular eats sppose mymum cooked a great roast chicken w/all the trimmings, mash, gravy etc… traditional and yum! xxxx

  3. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    ahh I can’t wait for break!! jealous. lol. & i didn’t get any festive irish food :\ but i agree that bread isamazing!

    xoxoox
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

