Happy Easter!

Hey guys, Happy Easter!


Wow I’ve had a great, but fly-by weekend! I’m actually home tonight, decided it would be better/easier to return to school in the AM. I will have to wake up extra early, but on the bright side, I will get a cafe coffee out of it and some relaxing/blog/magazine reading/homework caught up on the ferry over! I didn’t end up going to sushi or the benefit concert Friday :/ due to time and weather troubles! However, I got my sushi fix in tonight, at a new restaurant in my hometown. I went with my mom and sister and we were all pleasntly surpirsed. I had almost the best seaweed salad, house salad and spicy tuna, yum!

Last night I came home to meet my parents and grand-parents for a day-early Easter dinner. We went to a small restaurant that featured a small but local and mainly organic menu. I got a prawn, brocollni and side salad dish with some crusty bread and some samples of my grandparents’ desserts. TDF! 😀 My grams also made us some delicious “morning glory” muffins that had cranberries, carrot, zucchini and nuts. They were enjoyed for bfast this morning..

This morning I found the Easter bunny had visited 😉

Twenty years old and my mom still makes me an Easter basket!! 😉

And then this afternoon we picked my little sister up (she had just returned from a weekend in Cali visiting our older sister) and went to see the new movie The Last Song. Thoughts? It was cute, kind of predictable but definitely worthwhile due to the swoon factor of her new boyfriend costar! A good Sunday afternoon activity for a cold and rainy day!

After the movie and sushi, we had some baking/cooking adventures in the kitchen (details to come tomorrow). Enter right now: me, laying in bed watching tv, not being very productive enjoying being home before a new, busy workweek begins. Oh weekends, why do you go so quickly?

Alright I’m off. There is some mint cookie ice cream in the freezer with my name on it and some TV/blogs that are in need of my attention!

NIGHT! ❤

What did you do for Easter? What is your favorite Easter candy/tradition? If you don’t celebrate, what did you do to non-celebrate the weekend? Hopefully it too involved some good food, friends, and family! 😀

Ps…Got this fun new and free sample in the mail yesterday! Love freebies *and Kashi!*


8 responses to “Happy Easter!

  1. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    happy easter to you! oh and by the way, i totally got the same sample of kashi in the mail a few days ago! can’t wait to try it 🙂 im jealous of your movie/sushi night- i want to see that movie and i looove sushi

    xoxox
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  2. Glad you had a good Easter!! I’m so jealous of everyone’s baskets, I wish my mom still made me one! My favorite Easter candy is anything chocolate, obviously, but I’m a sucker for the pastel malt balls or dark chocolate bunnies! Have a safe trip back to school and a great week love 🙂

  3. I’m so glad that you had a good easter! Love your easter basket–I think peeps are yummy!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  4. ooo! that cereal looks yummy! I want to try!!!

    yay for sushi fun!! seaweed salad = my obsession.

    and your gram’s muffins sound amazing!! both carrots AND zukes in them!? love that!!

    have a great week darling!!!
    FB friendsies! yay!

  5. What a cute looking basket yay! 🙂

  6. Oh your easter basket is so cute! Don’t worry I am almost 23 and still do the whole easter bunny & easter egg hunt.. the benefits of having younger siblings & cousins!

    glad you got your sushi fix in!

  7. Sounds like a fun weekend!! They do go by so quickly though *tear* Cute Easter basket, that is one thing you are never too old for!!! 😀
    I love Kashi products as well and FREE sample!! hehe have a great start to your week! ❤

  8. Looks like you had a great Easter!

    I spent my Easter with my boyfriend, running all over town. We had Easter dinner at a 24 hour diner. French fries are totally Easter-y, right? haha

    Have a fabulous day!

Leave a Reply

