Oh, College…

Why are you this way?

Not that I am compaining or anything. Tongiht was fun, and included a ‘beach party’ complete with real sand and real grass…and real drinks.

Frat imported sandy beach and grass...because, why not?! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Okay, I am not going to lie, this post may be somewhat fueled by alcohol consumption from tonight. Regardless, though, let me share my recent eats happenings…

Today I drove about forty five minutes to interview for this one-time postion this weekend, to possibly be working as a makreting rep at the Black Eyed Peas concertย . The promotion would cover Blackberry media and would pay $$$ so I am definitely hoping to get it! Details to come, if all falls into place!

After said interview, and driving home (not too much traffic on my side, thank God,)

I met my mom and younger sis for din at Cheesecake Factory. My sister is flying to FL tomorrow morning early so they stayed in the city tonight, to be closer to the airport for her early flight. It worked perfectly for me to meet them and get a free dinner see them on my way home. I thouroughly enjoyed the Thai Lettuce Wraps with grilled portobello mushrooms instead of chicken and some Wheaty Bread a la Gina. I even gave my leftovers to a homeless man outside the restaurant. Hope he likes veg fare, haha!

Okay, tonight definitely entailed a ‘lil too much drankannnnn. But that’s okay, right?! maybe part of the college experience?! There was definitely a point when I had cut myself off and felt like I had started to feel the effects (I am a lightweight!) but then a drink or two, or three later, I know I kind of went overboard… some random and crayyyyyzayyyy conversations later left me feelin *thirstay* and I um, indulged. The trick I’ve found is to fill my glass with ice so I’m only acutally getting half the drank alcohol that I would normally be getting. ย I will survive. I will wake up in the morning and be Jaclyn.
I really want to post about this later sober because I feel like I had some moments tonight that were pretty monumentous… including some indulgent but meaningful drunken snackin and some talks with this guy about body image, importance of ‘manliness’…

Gah. Too many words. Tomorrow I will question… But I’ve been feeling like I’ve been neglecting my bloggie, and why not post right now? Some people say alch helps the words flow.. and sometimes I couldn’t agree more? Espc when my roomie is gone for the night (where is she??) so that means no annoying alarm to wake me up at o’dark thirty?! ๐Ÿ˜€

Okay, I’m done. If you’ve survived read this, I applaud you. And, I’m sorry, haha. Have a great Friday and I FREAKIN PROMISE to be back tomorrow tonight! โค

Tell me a drunk story…..make it good! ๐Ÿ˜€ Also, what drunk (or sober) legitimate but random and out-of-the-ordinary conversations have you had? I definitely had a unique one tonight–details to come soon, but I want to emphasize that men and women have VERY similar body image and fitness/diet similarities.

This morning, before said shenanigans ensued…

G’ night Loverssss : DSleepy tight. And I’ll see you tomorrow. Betta come back lol to see what I have in store! ๐Ÿ˜€

3 responses to “Oh, College…

  1. Hahaha I LOVE that you posted this drunk. And no typos. MAD PROPS GIRL!!!

    Oh God. Drunk stories. I don’t even know where I’d start, so I’ll just give you a meaningful drunk conversation: my best guy friend has been struggling with an eating disorder recently, and I’ve had some of the most open conversations about ED with him after a few dranks. Seriously, it makes me love him so much more to realize that we’re going through the same thing.

    Hope you’re feeling okay this morning ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    hahaha omg i can totally relate tot his post & i love it- drunk nights are so fun!!

    hmmm i drunkenly ran into a bar past the bouncer ๐Ÿ™‚ fun times

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. Pingback: Peas and Yoga. « Justjac’s Blog

Leave a Reply

