Ouch.

So the other night, this…

turned into this…

Moral of the story? Maybe taking pictures in the dark, on uneven footing while walking home from a party is not the best idea? Yeah, ouch. I pretty much went flying and er, cleaned the street with my skin. My knees, a toe, both hands, my shoulder and hip…

My friends were great though and totally cleaned me up. I definitely woke up SORE Friday morning and spent the afternoon at the doctor’s office getting gravel dug out of my closed wounds. Fun. I was supposed to have a Greek Weekend event this weekend with my sorority, but am home instead, taking it easy. House tours, and a full day on my feet does not a happy Jaclyn make right about now. 😦

I think my phone also went flying with me when I fell because even though it was working okay when I woke up, it died sometime mid-morning yesterday, so I cannot share with you any of the fun photos I took dress shopping, at the formal I attended or of the delicious eats I’ve been consuming :/

However, I will try to post again this weekend from home. I need to sturrrrrdy today for a COM midterm I have on Monday. How is it already midterms??

Happy Sat ‘erybody and I promise to be back with a non bloody post soon! 😉

I will leave you with a picture of one of the highlights of my week,

Sushiland with ma bestie! 😀

Nothing like sushi on a Friday night! Lurrrrrrve! 😀


Weekend plans?


Have you had any bad falls or spills? Calling all battle scar stories!

8 responses to “Ouch.

  1. Aww I hope you feel better 🙂 Just remember that this is probably one of those nights you’ll look back and laugh at.

    Happy Saturday girly!

  2. OUCH OUCH OUCH. what a painful event. i am glad to hear that you are okay! Ew, I can’t imagine trying to walk with cut open knees. Sorry girl.

    Was the party fun at least?!?
    Try to have a great weekend.

  3. OUCH!! I’m sorry, babe.

    Hope your phone isn’t messed up either!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  4. Owwwwwww!!! Sorry to hear about your fall love- that’s such a damper on the weekend!! Hopefully today went okay for you and it all heals quickly 🙂

  5. oh my girl!!! that stinks you fell : p glad your friends took care of you!!!! Hope your phone is ok, that stinks if it’s not, but you will get a new one 🙂

    I love sushi!!!!!!!!!! There is a place I went to a couple weeks ago, it was a revolving sushi bar place like that!!!

    Oh sangria is so good but so evil, you want to drink so much because it tastes like kool -aid but then you get drunk off your butt so fast!! lol!!

    love ya girl!!!

  6. omg gurrrrrrrrrrrrrl! that looks painful!!! AND you had to go to the doc to get gravel taken out?! that sounds miserable!! I’m so sorry boo boo! 😦 GLUCK ON THAT MIDTERM!

  7. Oh my goodness! You poor girl that looks so painful. :/ Well you know what they say some lessons have to be learned the hard way! 😉 jkjk I hope it all heals smoothly and hopefully the doc cleaned it really well so no infections occure!
    I wish you all the best on your midterm girl!!
    I once was climbing a tree and decided to swing off of a branch (which by the way was much thicker than my hands) I push my self off the tree and b/c of the force of my push and the size of the branch I couldnt hold on to it and I fell landed on my chin and had to get 13 stiches haha ❤ ❤ ❤

  8. Pingback: It’s a (High school) Part-aay « Justjac’s Blog

Leave a Reply

