Ask Away.

I had fun the other night on my “french” date. Cette homme picked me up and proceeded to wine and dine champagne fromage, pear et baguette me a la chez maison..

‘Cept there may have been too much of this for a Sunday night,

French chamapgne- kryptonite

However, I did do some studying, so it makes it all alright, right?! He helped!

Somehow learning French grammer when wine is involved makes it so much more enjoyable! πŸ˜›

Also learned the secret to solving your problems… tell the laughing Buddah. Apparantly he listens, but laughs at you. I’m not convinced.

laughing buddah.

—–

Other recent life happenings include studying, studying, applying for internships/jobs/nannying and trying to figure out my life summer plan. I need to find a place to live, something to do, somewhere to work. Wowza.

Oh, I’m also crossing my fingers about a study abroad for fall quarter in Paris. Oh Paris, how je t’aime! ❀

Some recent snacks..

Seaweed salad from Uwajimaya the other day! Love the individual packing, easy for eating on the go!!

Eaten with the help of a to-go container. Pretty sure I got some strange looks pulling this guy out in my lecture class! HA!!

Salad snack! Compliments of my girl, Gab, eaten with nooch and humus and veg...and my favorite, thai peanut dressing!!

—-

On to the title of the post… I’ve decided to jump on theΒ  bandwagon better late than never and get a Formspring account.Β Ask away!

—-

Hot yoga, more internship applications, studying pour mon examen en francais and Disney movies with a guy-ish friend are on the agenda for the rest of the day! Lots to get done so I have to get movin!!

How are your lives? What’s new??

What are your grand summer plans??!

What’s your favorite go-to snack/meal if you have to eat at school or on-the-go?? I’ll admit, seaweed salad wasn’t very conventional–but a tasty treat!

Do you make to-do lists? Sometimes I feel like it’s the only way I can actually get things done, to have an organized list! πŸ˜› Plus I love checking things off… feeling accomplished!!

❀

Back later w/ shenannns….

4 responses to “Ask Away.

  1. Looks like such a fun and romantic date…the best ones always include way too much wine πŸ™‚ Favorite go-to meal or snack is definitely a PB sammie…easy to make, easy to pack, and it doesn’t go bad quickly. Lifesaver! I always have apples and bars on hand, too.

    Hope you’re having a great week girl!!

  2. i think all students lives are the same right now, stressed about exams and jealous of those who have finished!
    im studying my little butt off too! and french, c’est nest pas mon sujet forte!!

    im going to california for the summer, which is kind of like my carrot for studying because i dont want to have to come back early for repeat exams!!

    my fave go to meal is either a yog mess, or a kitchen sink salad a la “inside im dancing” blog

    i have stopped making to do lists for the important stuff in my life, i know that may sou nd weird but as a natural stressor in life, if i write the imoirtant things down, i get stressed to meet all the deadlines, i get more done if i dont write em down, and i avoid the stress!
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  3. Hi lady! love your random post :o)
    Right now I am sick, have 1 day of classes left (next Monday) and then 4 exams to go before a nice few week break before summer session begins again.

    My favorite on the go meal well I pack more snacks of fruits (apples/banana) and bars (cliffs and such). If I bring an on the go meal it is usually more like a meal placed in tupperware :o)

    To do list are my best friend

  4. Hey pretty chica!!!
    LOVEEE the studying! πŸ˜‰
    I hope you are having a fabulous friday!
    my fav to go’s are portable fruits, chopped veg’s, nuts….yummy!
    ~xoxo!

Leave a Reply

