Where have I been..Weekend Recap!

Happy Sunday everyone!! Wow, it’s been a while since I’ve posted! Been busy I guess!

Friday was a welcomed day. I had a midterm Thursday and was tired by the end of this week. I’ve been continuing to apply for summer internships and jobs. I do have an interview Thursday! And found a place to live! But, oooof too much studying and work this week!

Anyway I partook in cookie Friday…

A piece of a peanut butter-combo cookie from Whole Foods. To sum it up: Yum.

Also tried a sample of Sin Dawg!!

So Good!

This is like a nuttier, more dense vcrsion of a supper goey, sweet cinnamon roll. I only had a small slice because it was a sample, but it was SO sweet I don’t think I could eat a lot of it! It would probably be great heated or in a yog mess though!

I also happened upon this random but pretty park near my house..


Kind of reminded me of Central Park!

Friday night I went to a small get together at a friends house. No pictures, but use your imagination: pina coladas, hot tub, and hookah. It was fun but I was er feelin the effects when I woke up Saturday morning.

When I did roll outta bed wake up, I went to one of my favorite Saturday spots: the Farmer’s Market! I picked up some of my favorite chocolate bread and also found these beauties: dried pears. OMG these are sooooo amazing! Super expensive for a small baggie but so worth it! I actually gave my mom half each of the bread and pears. She loved them too! šŸ˜‰

Yum!

dried pears, taste like caramel!

I also did a little shopping yesterday afternoon,

Bought one in white!

..and then went home to support my little sister at a benefit auction a group of students were holding to raise money for a trip they are taking next month. They are going south of the border to stay for ten days at their “sister school,” bringing donated school supplies, volunteering and rebuilding said school! I’m really proud of her and the auction had a nice little community turn-out. I think we won a few items too!

Last night I came back to campus for “Sophisticated Saturdays” which entailed dressing up, wine, cheese and poundcake. A fun party idea since general college parties are all about cheap beer and drinking games..

I took it easy last night though because this morning I had to be up early for sorority initiation. I’m also volunteering at a “Mayday” walk in a few hours, which is fundraising for a local grief-support network. It should be fun, but hopefully the weather clears up!

——
Other than that, homework and studying beckons me for the rest of the day. I did do some cleaning and laundry early this weekend which makes me feel somewhat productive but homework has been lacking in my life so I need to jump on it! How are all your lives? What did you do this weekend?

ā¤

I will leave you with this photo I snapped of a random shoe in the street. There is a green high heel out there feeling very lonely for their other half right now ;)…

Missing a shoe?

Questions: 1. What are your fav/leas fav spring styles? I’m loving the long tunics and bright colors. The flowery prints? Not so much…2. What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever found abandoned in the street? The random shoe would probably be near the top of my list!

10 responses to “Where have I been..Weekend Recap!

  1. That cookie looks positively AMAZING. So thick and chewy (twss)! I’ve never tried Sin Dawg, but it looks delicious as well. Sounds like such a fun weekend! A chill night of pina coladas and hot tubs sounds amazing šŸ™‚

    I actually love floral prints…but I’m a super girly girl! Hope you have a great night love! xoxo

  2. You are beautiful, babe! Love dresses like those!!

    Great eats! SO yummy.
    ā¤ jess
    xoxo

  3. thanks for the sweet comments love!!!!!!

    Yup My fiance always gives me all the ginger when we get sushi! I LOVE it!!!!!!!

    Love the color of the new top you got! So pretty!!!

    My fave spring style is long tunics as well , i like leggings too, I love the coral color for spring as well!!!!

  4. i always always wonder how peoples shoes and pants, etc.. get lost on the side of the road or in the middle of the street… crazy! i am sure good times were had for it to happen.

    mmm those sin dawgs just look way to decadent and extra gooey.

  5. mmm that cookie looks delish. the craziest thing i have ever found was a pair of underwear. i was just jogging minding my own business and i was all like really… how does someone just lose that.

  6. Wow you, my friend have been buisy!! Iv never had or hear of dried pears! Thats a cute top, or is it a dress? the pic cuts off so i cant tell =D
    I love flowy sun dresses! And the weirdest thing I have ever found well its not on the street but in gym class friday we definitely found someones underwear just chillin on the side of the field! haha yea weird =P

  7. That cookie looks intense.
    I have seen dried pears in blogs and want desperately to try them. Although actually I’m a little dangerous around dried fruit, and eat lotssssss of it… and I love pears more than almost all fruit… hmm.

  8. That cinnamon roll looks so good!

    I’m a big fan of tunics too. šŸ™‚

  9. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    i think the picture of the shoe is really artistic and i am so glad you partook in cookie friday- wooo!! i’m loving wearing plane loose v neck grey tee with skinny jeans- dont know if its necessarily stylish šŸ™‚ hehe.

    xoxox

  10. Pingback: Summer Shape up, Summer Housing, and HLS!!! « Justjac’s Blog

Leave a Reply

