Illegit Parking Ticket.

Hey everybody, happy weekend!

Today’s been pretty good, thus far! My mom and little sister came over this morning to attend a Mother’s Day Brunch at my sorority followed by painting ceramics. We also went to the Farmer’s Market before, and did a little shopping after for a wedding shower gift my mom is planning next weekend! πŸ˜€

After I dropped my mom off (my sister had to leave after the brunch, before painting. She’s in her AP study-mode of life right now :P) I stopped by another fun Saturday afternoon location. I parked in pay-to-park street parking, paid and wandered around sampling, shopping and enjoying the sunshine. Well, I got back to my car and found a lovely parking ticket! I was so annoyed, I paid, and came back with seven minutes to spare!! The ticket in question? A non-visible front license plate. <–Absolutely ridiculous, it was completely visible! I really feel like this was a cheap ploy to make money off unsuspecting parkers!! I texted my mom about this and I’m definitely going to contest it, but it’s still annoying and inconvenient especially when I wasn’t even in the wrong!

Okay, rant over…

So I followed my Pike Place trip up by a trip to Whole Foods to get some essentials… then to Starbucks to sit outside and sunbathe study for my Communications final Monday. Both accomplished, but unfortunately I missed Happy Hour by nineteen minutes!! I got too caught up in studying. Alas, my half-priced soy coffee light frappuccino will have to be held off one more day.. 😦

Okay off to study s’more so that I can attend mandatory “sophisticated Saturdays” tonight. Wine + dressing up = fun times πŸ˜€

I hope you all have a lovely night!

4 responses to “Illegit Parking Ticket.

  1. Damn parking officers-they’re like vultures- i bet they just work on commission! Mothers Day Brunch sounds so cute, its funny, mothers day in ireland is 22 march! Anyway, good luck in your exams, i cant wait till they are over right! Summmmaaaaaaaaaaaa here we come!
    xxx

  2. Ugh, that’s a seriously crappy reason to get a ticket, I hope you can get out of it! Hope you had fun at Sophisticated Saturdays, I love the idea of that- pretty clothes and wine are my favorite way to have fun πŸ™‚ Happy Sunday love!! xoxo

  3. what the hell… i seriously think parking patrol cops are nuts. once my ex boyfriend go a ticket for his tire being on the curb… for real. nuts, i hope you get it taken care of lady

    i really need to hit up that Starbucks thing as well

  4. uhg thats frustrating, i hope it all get squared away though! BUT the rest of your day seemed to have been a successs!!!! ❀ ❀ ❀

Leave a Reply

