Back to life, Back to Reality…

Greek Week= Over. Back to life. Back to reality. Studying, preparing for finals. Tests. Meetings. Applying for internships. Jobs. You get the picture.

The picture…

Four Loko.

 

No, not that picture…

This picture…

“]

French studying at Starbizz with a side of Happy Hour frap!! :

Le subjonctif. Oooooooh la la.

.

.

.

.

Why do all good things come to an end?

Name that song!

The end of Greek week was truly a fun and memorable experience. The weather was gorgeous and the festivities, endless. I always find that when the weather is nicer (and warmer!) people myself very much included, seem to have more motivation to be doing things! Going out, being social, enjoying life… yeah 😀

Friday afternoon, a waterslide in front of a frat

Campus lawn crawlin' with people enjoying the spring weather!

View from a rooftop last week,

People sitting on that same rooftop. I did not partake. :p

Friday night I went to a concert on campus. It was a lot of fun and needless to say, a late night. Saturday morning I walked through the Seattle Street Fair. It was incredible! So many people, so many vendors. Expect a full recap post soon! Saturday night we had our Sorority Spring Formal dance. I ended up getting set up on a blind date right before the dance, but still went with a big group. We returned after the dance to find our entire house without power…

Then Sunday, I went home (home, home) to attend a wedding shower my mom was throwing for a friend. After the craziness of last week and the late nights/lack of sleep this weekend, I decided to just chill, see a movie with my sister and stay home for the night. We may or may not have also shared an incredible Dairy Queen blizzard. <—enter the first blizzard I’ve had in years! It was delicious and I thouroughly it. No guilt, no mercy.
We say Date Night with Steve Carrell and Tina Fey. It. was. hilarious. Anyone seen it??!!! All I can say is, “Throw yo junk in reverse!!!!!!!!!” <–Sorry, if you’ve seen it, you get the quote… cab driver…. anyone?!

Last night I took my first yoga class in about a week. After taking a week off indulging in drinking, late nights, lack of sleep, last nights class was, er, I could feel it. I thought I had signed up for a power flow class so I was surprised when we started a 90 min hot yoga (Bikrim-esque). However, as always, I was really glad I had taken the class when it was over, and it felt good to just sweat it all out!

Today I had a french test that I was up late studying for. Plans for the rest of the day include a gym trip for some easy cardio, seeing a friend in from out of town, a “spa” sisterhood with my sorority and a French composition.

How were your weekends?

What’s the best movie you’ve seen as of late?!

Have you ever tried 4 Loko?!! <–not really suggesting it, lol 😛

 

❤ A tout a l’heure,

Jac!

don’t forget to Formspring me!
3 responses to “Back to life, Back to Reality…

  1. Seeing pics like this always makes me wish the weather could be nice all year…it would definitely make school less dreary!! Best movie I saw recently was Shutter Island…yes, that was a few months ago, but it’s an awesome movie!! Hope you have a great end to your semester love!!

  2. Girl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    U need to try the Daiya Cheese for sure and I need to try the almond cheese!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I got that top at forever 21!! Love that place, I go there and can be there for hours, lol!!

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh cant wait for the weather to be sunny here, been raining : p

    Almost end of the semester for you!! yay!!!!!!!!!!

    Have a great night love!! U are so sweet!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. ahhh i love that you had such a great Greek week.

    Hot yoga … ahh I wish it wasn’t so expensive. Last summer I did it and loved it. I remember how great it felt after a fun night out.

Leave a Reply

