Memorial Day Weekend Recap.

After my last monster-post, I have to again thank the blog world for support. Kindness from strangers friends is sometimes so helpful. I also have to apologize. That was a doozy of a post–but it needed to be said. ๐Ÿ˜›

Memorial Day Weekend. Talk about blink-and-you-miss-it!! Mine was good, but I spent a LOT of it getting work done! Sunday I met with a group to work on our final project and yesterday we spent nine continuous hours finishing it! Crazy that it takes that long to produce a fifteen minute video! We presented today though and it went really well! Aced that final and it’s worth fifty percent…hard work payin’ off yo!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

I wanted to share some highlights of this weekend!!!!

*feel free to msg or ask in the comments section about details!!!

Coffee! no explanation needed, one of my fav weekend rituals!!;)

Random shot glass from Friday night (I didn't take any shots), just thought it was funny!

๐Ÿ˜€

found this dress on sale at express while shopping for an interview outfit...loved it but managed to abstain! too much $! ๐Ÿ˜›

Ahhh, loved it! May need to go back and buy!!

The Pike's overpass... love downtown! Wasn't the best weather though!

Pike Place Market Saturday!!

Free samples, people, local goods and food, shopping... a few of my favorite things!!!

Tried this new-to-me luna protein!

It was okay. Rather..chewy?? I have to say my fav still stands with the cookie dough flavor!!

Salad snack attack!

with veg, baked tofu, cornichons, tomater slices...

and thai peanut dressing from Trader Joe's, my fav!!!!

Got my pottery from "paint the town" Mother's Day brunch back the other day! Mine's on the left, my mom's is the right!! So cute!!

random pic of new oreos they’re selling at target… made me want a blizzard! ๐Ÿ˜›

Sushiland last night with my good friend!!! Love me some conveyor belt sushi!! ๐Ÿ˜€

So all in all, it was a good weekend. Lots of work but some fun stuff and shopping, hanging out with friends, sushi and seeing a movie were thrown in there too.


Things have a funny way of turning out around. Today was a good day, for the following reasons:

I found out that a spot has opened up in the sorority so I do have guaranteed housing for next year. ย Honestly I kind of have mixed feelings about this now because for the time I was not living in, I felt like it was unfair the whole way they went about it, and made me kind of rethink the whole sorority thing.. but at least I have housing!!

-I had a great sweaty hot yoga class tonight!

-Our presentation went amazing today, Couldn’t be happier!

-I also had an interview today for a position I reallllllllly want and I think it went well too!!!!! Fingers crossed!!!!!

Okay, so how was that for a turn-around post?!!!!!!! If you’re going through something tough right now, whether it be school, boyfriend, friend, family, work related, just keep in mind things have a way of ย turning on a dime!!!!! I try to tell myself that when things aren’t the greatest… sometimes it really helps!!

How was your Mem. day weekend? What did you do? I know a lot of people on my campus went camping or to music festivals this weekend…would’ve loved to go!

What’s the best thing that happened to you today?!! Let’s keep this positive! ๐Ÿ˜€

Night night!! โค

7 responses to “Memorial Day Weekend Recap.

  1. Heya!
    I like that dress, too bad u didnt get it. Best things that happened to me today?? well the day has just begun, and it is a scorcher of a day and im going for a walk on the pier with my mom and then out to dinner and a movie with my dad tonight! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Love all the good things that are happening for you! Makes me so happy!!

    Ummmmmmmm yes that dress rocks, but you make it hot!!! Love it! U might have to go back and get it for sure! Good for you for having willpower and not buying it, when it comes to shopping, I have no willpower at all! lol!

    Love the shot glass, too cute!

    My son got those oreo blizzard cookies and loved them!!! I resisted to have any, so I cant say for myself!

    Love ya girl and glad you had a great weekend!! xoxo

  3. oOooh and eco coffee too.. supporting greener lives โค love that!

    gorgeous black dress… and more gorgeous girl in the dress! wow ๐Ÿ˜‰ hehe

    u remind me of me with a nice bowl of good food by the computer… they kind of go hand-in-hand huh!

    xoxo

  4. That dress looks GORGEOUS on you!! And I love the red lips, I wish I could pull them off…you can definitely rock them though ๐Ÿ™‚ Yay for the housing and the interview, good luck girl!!

  5. Pingback: Happy Father’s Day! Baking, grilling and family weekend! « Justjac’s Blog

  6. Pingback: Rain Can’t Keep me From my Chocolate Bread! | Justjac’s Blog

  7. Pingback: Back to Life, Back to Reality | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

