Happy Father’s Day! Baking, grilling and family weekend!


Currently blogging from home, in bed, watching TV and eating an ice cream brownie Sunday complements of my little sister, who made them for Father’s Day: I can’t complain!!

Happy Father’s Day everyone, I hope you all had a great, relaxing days celebrating with your dads’! I know I did! I grilled tonight–last night too! Love summer grilling, such a fun and seasonally appropriate celebration of foods and the weather, no?! Β In addition to some great eats this weekend, I went and say Toy Story 3 with my little sister this afternoon. It was a rainy day in the Northwest–not summer tanning weather, so we went to see a movie, inside, away from the rain! It was a great movie though, very cute and very creative! Can’t believe it though, I remember seeing the original, but it was so long ago! When I was so young!

Came home yesterday evening, after hanging out in the morning, going to an early am yoga power class and stopping by the farmer’s market. The bread guy gave me a free scone! Score, except it was stale after sitting out all day, so it was trash city after a few bites! Came home and grilled, drank wine and chilled with the parents and sister! This morning I went to a local yoga class with my sister, wasn’t my favorite style of class, but was still fun/nice to do! The rest of the day has been chilling, seeing Toy Story, getting coffee, making muffins, making dinner, hanging with my animals… Now I’m watching Food network/mindless TV and blogging. I didn’t want to wait in the lonnng Sunday night ferry line, when I could just go home tomorrow! Plus, I think a sushi date is in store for my mom and I tomorrow for lunch!!!!

Okay, onto the eats/baking adventures/grill mastah pictures of the weekend!

Builders bar I tried the other day; peanut butter flavah, very peanut buttery! It was good! Very rich and delish!

Free famers market scone yesterday afternoon, ended up being stale though πŸ˜›

Mid-way through my grilled dinner last night: boca burger topped with goat cheese, grilled onion, mushrooms and tomatoes, grilled zuchini and eggplant and cinnamon raisin pecan toast. With bbq and honey mustard for dipping!

Bonfire last night! After grillling dinner, my best friend from home came over and enjoyed a glass of wine, the nice evening... and of course, s'mores!!! Love summer bonfires and s'mores!

Great Father's Day brunch this morning! Cinnamon raisin pecan french toast with "grilled" pineapple and banana slices!

So, so, so good! Topped with bettern pb, nutella and light syrup!!!!

Today I made Trader Joe's triple berry muffins! Added almond butter, carob and chocolate chips and a few random carob and yogurt raisins that I had on hand!

Made mini muffins and with the leftover batter made bigger mini sized 'vita top' style muffins too!

Love you all, happy sunday night, hope you all have fabulous weeks ahead!

Love!

PS: Got my Chicago plane ticket tonight, for the Healthy Living Summit this summer! I can’t wait to meet Kath, Tina, Caitlin, Meghann and Gina, and everyone else who’s attending, blogger and readers! I want you ALL to be there! SO excited and can’t wait until August, yay!!!!!!!


❀ Jac!

12 responses to “Happy Father’s Day! Baking, grilling and family weekend!

  1. Sounds like a great day!! Look at all that delicious food–YUM!

    I LOVE clif builder’s!
    ❀ jess
    xoxo

    • Me too! I’ve only tried them twice, the peanut butter and regular chocolate one, but they were great! Very rich and flavorful…any suggested flavors I should try?! Like *beefed* up luna bars, right?! πŸ˜€

  2. WOW! i havent seen a nice big scone like that in a long time!!! dont u love them tho?!! mmmm.. so good with some jam or a little soy butter πŸ™‚

    nom nom nom

    • I do! I normally love these vegan energy scones because they aren’t too oily or greasy, just very dense and full of yum dried fruit, just this one was a bit stale from sitting out all day! :/ Oh well. I did get the. best. supah rich and delish scone from Whole foods last week, it was a vegan coconut chocolate chip scone and it was oh so good, drooling just thinking about it lol. Usually I don’t eat a lotta scones/baked goods but I guess I have been more lately lol! πŸ˜‰

  3. Hello love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwww thanks love, we had a great weekend as well!! My slad was delish! I almost got salmon on it, but last minute got tilapia!!!!! Love how we both are so alike!!!!!

    Looks like Fathers Day brunch was yummy! Love th efrench toast, looks so good, I have not had french toast in a long time!

    Bonfire+wine+smores = the best time ever!

    I hope you and your mom get sushi today!!!!

    Have a great day!! Ahhhhhhhhhh I want to go to the healthy summit!!!!!!! so bad!!!

    • Haven’t tried much tilapia but yes fish is so so good πŸ˜€ yumz. Glad your day got better btw! Nothing comes between you *me* and our coffee hahah!!!!

  4. Yay I’m going to HLS too!! Can’t wait to meet you!! That French toast looks amazing. Can you believe I’ve never made French toast?!

    • Yes, you too! What’s your rooming situation? I’m in a three person but I think we’re looking for one more if you are interested! πŸ˜€ Chicago will be so fun, can’t wait!!!!

  5. livelaughlovehopeeat

    It’s so disappointing who you want something buy can’t have it…. just because its stale??? LAME-O!
    I have never had a cliff bar. I get scared of bars….. i want to do them because they are easier than the ensure….. yet the Ensure is easier than the bar in practice.

  6. Love this blog! Keep up the great work!
    http://www.fitnessplay.tv

    See you around!

  7. Pingback: The Best Kind of Getting Lost… « Justjac’s Blog

  8. Pingback: Sometimes You Really Just Need Dessert. | Justjac’s Blog

Leave a Reply

