World Cup Win!

Whatup blog worrrrrrrrld?!

Who watched the World Cup this morning!?!!! Go team USA! After some of this last night, I didn’t see it happening,

Go team USA!!!!

However, I managed to pull myself from bed, go to a new interest? friends house, where we watched the last half of the game, he made me breakfast and mimosas!!

After a late night/early morning and nothing on my plate to do feelin’ tirrrrred, I returned to a slumber and arose later this afternoon. T’was nice to sleeeeeep!

Yesterday/Today has been ohsonice on the weather front, here. This picture was snapped outside of Target Tarjaaaaaay on my visit with friends yesterday,

suuuuuuuuun.

…which by the way was a great day!! One of my all time favorite combos… shopping (Target, F21), hot yoga, seeing friends that I haven’t seen in awhile, and… SUSHILAND!

Oh sushi, why do you possess such addicting qualities?!! πŸ˜‰

I have to shout out to miss Katie, and say that I did it.. I tried the crab stick! My friend and I have this on-going joke about how disgusting the crab sticks always look, but after seeing them lately on Healthydivaeats, I’ve been having a random craving for them! Weird, yes, but I just rolled with it! It wasn’t the best but it was fun trying something new. I also had a craving for seaweed salad (love love this stuff)! Of course this is not all I ate, just the two highlights!

Seaweed salad! Yumzzz!

Crab stix πŸ˜‰

Currently enjoying a very GC style snack plate while I post this…

Dippers plus humus, wcw and more that went unpictured πŸ˜‰

Tonight there’s talk of a highlighter party which in case your curious, involves wearing white so people can draw on you in highlighter and you glow under blacklights…. hmmm should be an interesting one!

Btw, the job I posted about awhile back, I got it, officially! I had already been ‘offered’ the job, but I had to get a drug test, get references checked, etc. Today over bfast w/ said boy, I got a call saying I start Monday! So excited, but now I feel like I really want to soak up this week as much as I can before I’m working!!

In other news, btw #2: so SO excited for HLS!!!! Really excited that so many of you are going and can’t wait to meet you guys in person!!! Lemme know if you’re going!

Off to make some legit dinner and get ready for my night!

Question: Are you going to HLS?! If not, what summer travel plans do you have? In addition to HLS, I’m going to Boston the first week of July for a family reunion–can’t wait for that, love that city! πŸ˜€

Night!

❀ Jac

Musing: A lot of talk in the blog world lately has focused on stress, not feeling like you’re doing enough, worry about the future, about goals, feeling pressure to be/act/think a certain way, pressure on yourself to make your workouts–I think it’s so important for ALL OF US to remember to just breathe sometimes. Maybe you didn’t get everything checked off your to-do list today, maybe you only worked out twice this week…the thing is there is always tomorrow! I’ve been thinking about this mental struggle we put ourselves through and in the end, wouldn’t that negative energy be so much more useful towards calling a friend just to say “hi,” doing something nice for yourself or someone else, or just realizing that we.are.human. Nothing/no one is perfect and that’s the really great difficult important thing about life! Okay, rant over. πŸ˜€


12 responses to “World Cup Win!

  1. sun and gorgeous sandles!! YAY

    i love ur end comment! i have been hearing so much about stress too and ive been wondering why! is it still end of exams.. or is it pre-summer rush… maybe. but i hope everyone takes ur advice and breathes. we’re too hard on ourselves and we shouldnt let the stress build onto our already high list of ‘to do’s’ and unfinished business.

    glad u wrote that girl!! ❀ xoxo

  2. YAY for HLS!! I can’t wait to meet you and everyone else!! Going to be such a good time, are you flying in on Thursday or Friday?

    Imitation crab kind of freaks me out too, but I love the taste. I just wonder what it’s made of? Hmmm…

    SO EXCITED FOR AUGUST!!

  3. I’m flying in Friday, I’ll be there early afternoon-ish. How bout you?!

    Yeah i know imitation crab=more of a cheap white fish, i think? Idk but it’s not crab! Lol!

  4. That was an AMAZING goal, ahhh!

    Love the idea of BREATHING more πŸ™‚
    ❀ jess
    xoxo

  5. YAY YAY YAY!!!!!!!! Glad you took the plunge and tried the crab!!! It is very bland but I love it! Hey at least you tried it, and thanks for the love girl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    U know that you and I love the same best 3 things in the world!

    Sushi

    Forever 21

    Target

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Im doing great girl! Was out of town, the new things happening are good things no bad!!!! U are so sweet!!

    I hope you have a great nigth love! miss ya! xoxo

    • Yes, it’s bland, but good!! Glad you ahd a fun and succesful trip to your Grams, we def missed you, prob goodt o be back home, with your family too!

      Ooof I want sushi tonight! I think I’m going to the twilight premier with my friends tonight, may get sushiland before, yumz! Take care girl! ❀

  6. livelaughlovehopeeat

    Jaclyyyynnnnn….. guess where I am going next week!? You guessed it! Seattle, here I come! We are going on our boat and staying right outside of Pike Place Market. We are going to Lake Union for 4th of July and then Pike Place after that. I really really hope we can meet up!!! Let me know your early July plans!

    • Allie!! Yayyyy!!! Omgosh, I would love to meet you, hangout at Pike Place and/or downtown, show you around, get coffee, go eat somewhere great…would be so much fun!! Sorry I haven’t gotten back to you–I’ve been super busy the past few days and my computer AND phone has been down! I will be out of town the second week of July, but I think I’ll be here that week around the fourth! Let’s definitely plan a meet-up of some kind, can you message me–are we friends on FB? Also I’ll email you my cell # and we can text! Looking forward to meeting you! πŸ˜€

      <3J

  7. Pingback: Sushi is Back, and did I break something?! « Justjac’s Blog

  8. Pingback: Target Loot! | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

