Sushi is Back, and did I break something?!

Hey guys, happy Friday! TGIF!!!!

Wow, it’s been a doozy of a week, so, SO busy with this family day event that I had at work today. I ended up working all day today, as well as Wednesday and Thursday, worked twenty four hours this week, so four more than usual, but can’t complain, especially when I get my paycheck! 😉 Will be nice to have the weekend off and relax though! I just got back from Sushiland with my sushi buddy which was great, we haven’t been in weeks, had to change that tonight!! 😀

Backing up to Wednesday night, I ended up going home randomly, which was a nice change. It included this,

Sushi takeout!

and this,

Kayak ride on the water!

This week has also involved a couple of these,

Bonfires! The other night, with my house at a local beach, was SO fun!

I love bonfires.

Tonight we have a “Pink” themed party, so I bought this lil number to wear, cause that’s pretty much all the pink I can rep, lol! ;P

Cause I wear my heart on my sleeve chest and all…

So, the other day at work, I had a minor accident. I was turning a corner and kind of ran into a railing and hit my hip. Hard. I heard a snapping crunch. It was painful. But more than that, it was embarrassing, so I kind of shrugged it off. Well, today, it’s really been hurting, and my back has been hurting too. I’m thinking maybe I should go in and have it x-rayed tomorrow, but I don’t know if there’s even anything they can do if it is fractured?? Idk, thoughts?

Okay, well I’m off to sleep drink rest the pain away seize the fact that I don’t have work at 8 in the morning, and hangout with friends who I haven’t seen lately because of that fact! I hope you all have great nights, what are your weekend plans?


Ever broken anything?


❤ J.

Look at this sweet zucchini bread my little sister made for me when I was home the other night! I was joking to her and I said, “Hayley, where are the staple baked goods you always have for me on the counter?!” because there weren’t any–well she got to work and made this and the next morning had wrapped it up and put it in the front seat of my car so I wouldn’t forget it, so sweet and thoughtful!

Zucchini bread just fo me!!!!

9 responses to “Sushi is Back, and did I break something?!

  1. Awwwwwwwwwwww Mutual love for sure!!!

    I wish we were eating sushi together! Would be awesome!

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh the takeout sushi looks so good, especially the roll in the upper left of the pic!

    LOVE the heart shirt, so cute!!!!!

    I love mixing all kinds of cereals together, I just love so many, and buy so many diff kinds I cant decide!

    Hope your hip is ok : p If it is still bad Monday, I would say get it checked, to be safe!

    Love u!!!!!!!!

  2. I hope you find some syrup!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I actually have to go to the store and buy more! Im almost out, lol, addictive much!

    I thought your comment said yay for boobs!!!!! I almost died laughing, I realized it said bloobs!!!!!!!! Love you! Yay for an overnight smash!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its so yum, I just love overnight oats smashed on a plate, I dont know why, I feel like Im eating a yummy pie or something, love u!!!!!!!

  3. yay for sugar free syrup!! So glad you found some love!!!

    I had to go buy some more today too!

    xoxo

    • Yes I found it and now you have me addicted lols!!! I will need to try more things with it, so far, I made a wrap with a low carb tortilla and bettern pb and egg beaters, very katie-esque, dipped in the syrup! sounds yuck but was yum!

  4. Pingback: Oh, parking tickets. « Justjac’s Blog

  5. Pingback: What Makes Me Happy. « Justjac’s Blog

  6. Pingback: Sometimes You Really Just Need Dessert. | Justjac’s Blog

  7. Pingback: Weekend in Oregon! | Justjac's Blog

  8. Pingback: 30 Day Challenge and Success in the Kitchen! :) | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

