Healthy Living Summit, Take One.

Hey guys, I’m baaaack!

Friday night’s Healthy Living Summit’s kick-off cocktail party was amazing! Such a great opportunity to meet people I’ve known “online” for so long, and other’s that I’m sure I’m about to get to know online. πŸ˜€
The Open Sky sponsored event was held at the LaSalle Power Co, a very cool venue in downtown Chicago.


I would definitely have to say my absolute favorite parts of the night included meetingΒ new familiar faces and getting to know all these bloggers! Finally being able to meet people you have “known” for so long–it’s a weird, crazy, fun thing!

Tina and I!

Me and the Roomie!

Me and the Fitnessista

MegaNerd Runs!

Angela, Oh She Glows!

Caitlin, Healthy Tipping Point!

Of course, as a Food Blogger event, what would it be without some great eats *and drinks*?!

Kath did a great job of organizing the menus throughout the weekend. The spread for the night included tons of options. There were mini sliders, chicken and shrimp kabobs, vegetarian quesadillas, spinach and artichoke dip and humus with pita, house salad with balsamic and Β caprese mozzarella skewers. IΒ loved all the vegetarian options–especially the humus and veggie quesadillas!

Humus and Pita

Hungry bloggers!

Vodka seltzer with a splash of lime, this made me happy πŸ˜€

Other events of the night included posting Operation Beautiful notes in the bathroom,

Do Work.

"You are Beautiful!"

Finding them too! πŸ˜€

My first-ever found note!!

There was more of this,

and this,

Kate, me, Molly, Gab

and this,

HTP, GABU, JJ!

Molly and I shared a cab back after, Β decided to turn in *somewhat* early so we could be fresh-faced for the bright and early conference πŸ˜‰

All in all, an incredible event. Wish we could do it every Friday!! πŸ˜‰


27 responses to “Healthy Living Summit, Take One.

  1. Sounds and looks like such FUNNNN!

  2. you are simply fabulous! I am SO SO SO glad I got to meet you this weekend. If I am ever out on the east coast I will be giving you a shout.

    Glad you made it home safe πŸ™‚ We should seriously just all meet up every weekend. I am going through HLS withdrawl! Pretty sure if we all spent more time together in person we could conquer the world!

    xo- Molly
    http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

    • Omg MOlly, I had so much fun with you this weekend–went by WAY too fast!
      Next time (already planning a next time, yes?!) we get together, we will, in fact ‘conquer the world’ or… ya know, whatever city we are in at the time! πŸ˜€ ❀ you!

  3. Looks great, itd be so cool to meet all the awesome people in the blogworld. ;D

  4. HLS was seriously awesome! It was great to meet you as well, even if it was only for a second πŸ™‚

  5. gina (fitnessista)

    hi gorgeous girl! LOVED finally meeting you this weekend!
    hope you had fun- wish we would have gotten to chill more but i’m glad we got to chat a few times
    hope to see you again sometime soon ❀
    xoxo

    • Hey hey heyyy!!
      It was great meeting you too, wish we could’ve had more time to chill too! :/ Oh well, I might be near O-town this fall to visit my cousins so maybe a lil bloggie hot yoga/seasons 52 meet up is in order?! Thanks again for Zumba it was so fun!!

      Oh and next time, I HAVE to get my hands on the coveted Gina macaroons before they run out!! πŸ˜‰

      <3!

  6. It was SO fabulous to meet you! You are an absolute doll and I’m so glad you made it all this way – let me know if you ever venture back to Chi!

    • Fab meeting you too!! Thank you, it was so great, wish we could have hung out more!! I saw you a little bit during the conference saturday but then… you disappeared?? πŸ˜‰ Anyway hope you had a blast–I sure did! ❀

      I will FOR SURE be letting you know if I'm in Chi-town anytime soon!!

      Take care!!

  7. Hi gorgeous girl!!
    looks like a fabulous weekend! your pics are beautiful, you+Gabs note=awesome!
    I hope your week is off to a great start!
    xoxo!

    • Thanks!! It was truly amazing!
      Week’s going well, just a lil bit of Chi withdrawal ha πŸ˜‰
      Take care girl, how’s YOUR summer going? Doing the swimming/coaching/california thang?! πŸ˜€

  8. GIRL!!!!!!!!!! I am so glad you had a blast and you got to meet so many AMAZING BLOGGERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I really hope to meet YOU and all the amazing girls you have on this post one day! I love Gabriela! Glad you girls had fun being roomies!! She is a sweetheart!

    Love u!

    • Omgosh Katie you must. must come next year!! Gab and I both talked about you this weekend, how much we love you and you are so sweet!! We could be a triple roomie lol πŸ˜€

      Take care!

  9. girl, you are a goddess!! so GORGEOUS! and im so happy you you went ❀ what a blast and adventure!

  10. I have to say that you are TOO cute! I don’t mean that in a cloying way! I love your recap! I truly wish I could’ve gone! It must be surreal to see all these people you ‘know’ but don’t really ‘know’. I truly would feel like I know everyone just from reading their blogs- about their lives etc, and yet you meet them and you realize that you don’t REALLY know them. I’m sure this is how sitcom celebrities feel all the time!!! You think you know them because of their character on tv. lol. Glad you had fun!

    What was the biggest surprise? Whose personality surprised you the most? Who was exactly as you expected them to be?
    XO
    Barbara

    • Barbara, so happy to have you as a new (new?) reader! And thank you, that’s so kind!

      Next year you will have to come, for sure! Everyone was sooo nice, really! Everyone was there for the same reason, to meet people, have a great time, explore, learn more/talk more about healthy living… just an all around great group of people! It was interesting though to finally meet online buddies in the *real* world!!

      Biggest surprise?! Idk!! I guess it is kind of weird standing next to someone and knowing their very inner personal thoughts through the blog–but at the same time, I guess we were all in the same boat! πŸ˜€

  11. So glad I found your blog! Yay It was great meetin you too, your such a sweet girl.

    • Nicci!!! Girl it was sooooo fun! Zumba, omgosh!! You were so good at it, I had NO idea what I was doing lol! Next time, I want to come to Indian for sure! If I’m ever in TX *or you’re in Seattle* I will definitely look you up! πŸ˜€ Take care!

  12. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    so glad you had fun!! i love your dress fromt the cocktail party- super cute πŸ™‚
    xoxoxox

  13. Hi Jaclyn! I just came across your blog through Gabriela’s πŸ™‚ Look forward to reading more!! HLS looked amazing, I hope I can make it next year!!!

    Have a great day! ❀

    -Lauren @ Biochemista.com

    • Thanks girl!! SO glad to have you as a new reader! πŸ˜‰ I hope you can make it next year, too, it was truly a great experience and I would definitely recommend going to anyone who has/reads a blog or just anyone interested at all in the health and fitness industry… there were so many great talks/activities/foods… definitely come!! πŸ˜€

  14. Pingback: Healthy Living Summit: Saturday Stories. | Justjac’s Blog

  15. I’m so jealous you got to go to the Healthy Living Summit and got to meet all of those amazing women!!! Your blog is great, I love reading about your adventures.

    Chelsea

Leave a Reply

