Musings.

Long day, long week!
Been working, playing, hanging out with friends and trying to soak in my very last week living in the fraternity this summer! I also finally got my hair done tonight!! So happy to have that done!ย I have to move out Sunday, which is a bummer, but I’m kind of excited to move back in and start recruitment, too! Met a bunch of incoming freshmen girls last night, that are planning on rushing! They (mostly) seemed so sweet and excited and it’s funny to have *little* girls like that look up to you…

Another 8 am wake-up call Just wrote that and wish it were true! I meant, 8 am work call, have to be there at 8, have to be up at 6:45!!

Dinner tonight somewhat resembled last nights… a Rando Mass mix of Tjs humus, HLS Swa(aaaaaaaa)g, and cereal with almond milk and a mix ofย nut buts. Oh and about a thousand samples while shopping at Whole Foods tonight. Oh, and Chocolate/ygt trail mix. <–Post to come just on that, tis amazing stuff!

Leave no nut butter untouched!

Last night, it was Mexican Monday complete with tequila shots (!) I tried was good and didn’t have too many, really just wanted to hangout with everyone, but it was still a late night and early morning. ๐Ÿ˜› It was the last Monday I’ll be living here, so glad I did hangout last night, meet people and have fun! It was great meeting those girls, and the new boys, too! <– Confession: I *may* find some incoming freshmen attractive ๐Ÿ˜‰ (I can look, hey I’m no cougar! ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Buttttt, at work today my boss definitely said something along the lines of “Looks like you’re having a rough day” or was it, “You’re looking rough today.” Why, thank you. <–That’s why I *generally* don’t drink on nights when I work in the am!!!!

Watching this bad nassss tonight:

Weeds Season 6!

And then, because I couldn’t get the next episode to play I’m lame I have to wake up early I have questionable taste in *good* TV, I was influenced last night, I’m watching this…

Drop Dead Diva, new season!

Okay, so Weeds is officially addicitve. And trust me, that’s saying A. LOT. coming from me (aka the most ADD Tv watcher–that’s why I blog/read blogs, can have billlions of pages open at once ๐Ÿ™‚ ) so the fact that it holds my attention = really good show! As for DDD, I have watched it a few times at home, and it’s grown on me… Watching it on my computer in the background right now, not the best show but it’s cute and somewhat addicting, as well. The way I see it, soon I’ll be starting classes again with no time to watch rot my brain indulge in mindless television, so might as well do it while I can!

Favorite TV shows?! DO you watch Weeds/Drop Dead Diva?!
What did YOU do on Monday night? I know there was at least one other bloggie that was *with me in ย hitting the town (hey we gotta live it up before school starts soooooon!!!!)

Edit to add: Just had this,

Attune Coffee Dark Chocolate

dipped in crunchy almond butter, while standing staring at my bed, contemplating getting in/cleaning/eating/having to wake up early… cause that’s how I roll ๐Ÿ˜‰

7 responses to “Musings.

  1. Fave tv show, I love Four Weddings and crap like the Xfactor-uk version of American Idol. I love Malcom in the Middle too, Scrubs also hilarious. Mindless Tv brain rotting is a must before returning to college lecture brain rotting ;D

  2. I also have a tough time when drinking the night before working in the morning.. ahh so hard to concentrate at work. I like Weeds, Anatomy, CSI and South Park.

    • Yeah it was rough! Not too bad though,

      Omg weeds is soooooo goooood. TOtally addicted to the sixth season, must. find out. what happens next! LOl.
      —> shane has gone off the deep end ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Btw, hello first time commentor!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks for stopping by!

  3. I love your flashback to the crack wrap in your last post! reprezenting mama peazer. loveeeeeeeeeeeeees.

    and yeaaaaaaaaah gurrrl I went out on Monday!!! and didnt get back home until 3am. Crazers. No tequila for me though, thank god!! I hate the stuff! ha!!
    I used to think I could deal with it alright, but EH no sanks!!

    and no I have never watched Weeds. Maybe you should introduce me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    good luck movingggggggg

    • Mama peazer in all her glory, lol! You know MP right?! Curious…
      MOnday, three am, oh hollah, well you certainly have worked hard enough this summer, time to go out and have SOME FUNNNNN :D!! I agree, tequila = small doses! i only had like two *baby* shots and i was like, ok, done! HA.

      THose drinks you got at that bar the other night, they looked great tho! And I lurve mixing with sprite zero too, so good! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Never watched weeds?! We shall remedy that!!!!

  4. Pingback: Snack[z] Attack. | Justjac’s Blog

  5. Pingback: Perspective, and some Really Good Eats. | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

