Sometimes You Really Just Need Dessert.

Have you ever had one of those days nights where you just. need. something. sweet?

Yeah, pretty much an all the time occurance pour moi πŸ˜€
The other night, I would have really loved something along these lines…

Molten Chocolate Lava Cake, anyone??

Or this….

Pizoooookie!!!

I know one friend loves pizookies! πŸ˜€

Unfortunately, a big ol pizookie or molten chocolate lava cake couldn’t be obtained. So what did I do..I improvised! I didn’t have said desserts on hand, but I did have some interesting ingredients to get creative with!

What do you get with homemade pumpkin bread a la my sister, Farmer’s Market chocolate bread, nut butters galore, freeze-dried strawberries, peanut butter cookie crumbles and chocolate sauce?!

Jaclyn's MAD Dessert!

>>Enter Jaclyn’s MAD Dessert!!!

Mandatory Accumulation of Desserts Dessert!!!!

Start with a few toasted slices of pumpkin/chocolate/of choice bread..

Bread + Nut But + Strawb pieces...

Blurrrrrrry.

top with Dark Chocolate dreams/almond butter/White Chocolate Wonderful/nut but of choice…

Add lots of *and then some more* whipped cream and chocolate sauce…

Pile on the whip.

Result…

Plus chocolate sauce, nut butters galore, peanut butter cookies and strawberry pieces = yum!

And sprinkle cover in pb cookie and strawberry pieces!


Enjoy!!

What’s your favorite go-to or random compilation of “dessert”?!

Ever have that “I just need something sweet” craving strike?! I know I’m not alone here! πŸ˜‰

5 responses to “Sometimes You Really Just Need Dessert.

  1. Your post makes me hungry!! I love dessert and I agree that it’s ok to have it when the mood strikes.

  2. Me too! Thanks, ha your posts with all your yummy thai food always make me crave thai πŸ˜‰ Sometimes, you just gotta roll with it!!!! πŸ˜€

  3. Haha, I love it!! Those kind of desserts are the BEST, but they’re so expensive!! Your version looks delicious πŸ™‚

  4. hey gorgeous girl!!!
    ahhh back to school for you? i missssss uw so so so much! πŸ™‚
    and YES the sweet tooth definitely kicks in some evenings (i’m usually more of a salty lover) and I hizzzaaate it when I don’t have the means to satisfy my current craving in my house. I usually improvise, but sometimes I have to run out and get a fro-yo! πŸ™‚
    I hope you have a great monday!
    xoxo!

  5. Pingback: Snacks and Snapshots. | Justjac’s Blog

Leave a Reply

