Snacks and Snapshots.

Last weekend my mom came to campus to see my room, we went shopping and to dinner, and bought some fun decorations (and a whole bunch of groceries – hollah!)…

I always burn candles in my room, makes it smell so good and totally makes the mood! (even though I shouldn't be, shhhh!)Flowers my mom bought me this weekend - brightens up the room! 😀

Mini Punnnnkins!!!!!

This week–like most, I’m discovering– was another packed full of to-dos; sorority commitments, school, work, yoga, cleaning the yoga studio, friends, family, schoolwork, meetings, applying to the major, etc.. I’m definitely busy this quarter! But, not complaining! I pretty much set my schedule and I like it. I like being busy – sometimes I feel like the busier I am, the more I get done! Make sense?

Here are some of the week’s snacks and snapshots!

Been studying and doing tons of reading for my classes - really interesting and i've been liking it though!

To-go salad for dinner one night, with unpictured tortilla - w/ steamed veg, baked tofu (so good!), humus, brussels and goat cheese. w/ thai peanut dressing from Trader Joe's--my favorite!!

Sushi returns!

Lots of coffee and study/reading been going on!

Love these bars, they are a fav! They come in Carob (my favorite one!) and PB flavors too!

My bad habit ;P

Dried medjool dates, SO good! Insert pb "dipper" *here*

Carrots and humus eaten in Sbux the other day as study snacks! I know my girl GC would be proud!

Mango, peach and passion fruit smoothie on campus! Love these, remind me of this spring when I got them all the time during finals week! It was HOT that day and a smoothie seemed necessary!

And tonight…

Sushiland!! Ahhh, haven't been in soooo long! Took a new friend tonight, her first time going.. yum i LOVE me some sushi!!

Then we went to a movie! We saw this, thanks to my “benefits” of company $6 movie tickets:

Reaction: I thought it was cute…but totally what I expected it to be. I feel like Katherine Heigl has done this role already a million times. Regardless, it was cute, funny, sad, dramatic and pretty well done overall, not a bad way to spend a Friday night!

Came home craving something sweet. Even though I dug into some leftover chocolate chip banana bread and chocolate chip cookie that my cook had made earlier, I dug out these almond biscottis I bought at TJ’s and had a couple topped with White Chocolate Wonderful and Dark Chocolate Dreams, (No nut butter left behind!) and carob chips – a winning combination! 😀

This weekend is a Football weekend, a home game on campus tomorrow. Unfortunately I don’t have tickets, but may still partake in “pre gaming activities” 😉 Also on the agenda is another possible Sushiland visit – they have a special tomorrow only: every plate is $1!

Hope you all had lovely weeks and starts to the weekend!

Questions:

1. Do you like being busy? How do you “set your schedule?”

2. Seen any good movies lately? What do you think of Katherine Heigl? Josh Duhamel? <– ❤ him!

3. Is it a “football weekend” for you or your team? Go to just the tailgates, or is the game ‘necessary’?! 😉

G’Night all!!

10 responses to “Snacks and Snapshots.

  1. Very helpful! Thanks 🙂 I wish you much success!

  2. I love being busy as long as I can have a bit of down time each day too. I don’t like having days of nothing, but also don’t like when its go go go from morning to bed.

    I really want to see that movie. I’ll wait until it comes on DVD though because I know it will be predictable and not worth the hefty theater ticket. How cool you can go for cheaper.

    • I agree – important to find a balance!

      Yeah, it’s a good, “wait till DVD” movie, not missing much, but also a cute one to see.. eventually 😉 I am very lucky w/ my discounted tickets.. otherwise it probably would have been DVD status for me 😀

      Take care, have a great weekend!

  3. keep doing great lovely!!!
    1. I LOVE being busy!!!! I love my chill days tho ! (which are rare!)
    2. No i havent! I need to!
    3. I LOVE tailgates AND the games!
    love you!

    • Thanks girl!

      Yeah I love being busy.. As for the tailgate and game.. I kind of want to go, but lack of a ticket and a rainy Saturday.. may postpone for another day! We shall see! 😉

      Take care love!! ❤

  4. I loooove lighting candles. I swear no batter how crappy of a mood you’re in, a dim room with candles always makes things a *little* better 😉

  5. i love vanilla anything, and espi candles! Those glade ones, for the money, are really good little buggers!

    thanks for saying hi this week 🙂

    and those bars, have wanted to try them but havent, thankx for the review!

    sushi….how fun for you two! taking a newbie!
    🙂

  6. Pingback: Perspective, and some Really Good Eats. | Justjac's Blog

  7. Pingback: A Mountain of Work. | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

