Rain Can’t Keep me From my Chocolate Bread!

Saturday, before the tailgate/game, I went to the Farmer’s Market,

A rainy Saturday at the Market.

It was a rainy, drizzley day, but that didn’t keep vendors (or people) from getting out, getting their veggies!! (..and chocolate bread πŸ˜‰ )

Soggy.

Veg.

Squuuuuuuash and pumpkin!! They've started selling it, and always have samples - it's SO good - I wish I could buy it, but I don't have a way of cooking it in my little kitchen. Next time I go home, bnut squash is mandatory! πŸ˜‰

Chocolate bread, returns!!!

Choco bread!

Mmmm, extra chocolatey this week! Lurve!

Remember my homemade dessert concoction from last week?

 

So good I made another! πŸ˜‰

With choco farmer’s market bread, whipped cream, choco sauce and strawberries, vega chocolate smoothie infusion.. and some homemade jam *thanks, mom!* drizzled on top. deeeeeelish.

 

Fav new “foodie” invention?

 

Off to yoga, cleaning the studio, and finishing a story pitch tonight for my journalism class- wish me luck! Oh, and if I have time, maybe Margarita Mondays?! Here’s to hoping for that!! πŸ˜€

Night!! ❀

 

 

10 responses to “Rain Can’t Keep me From my Chocolate Bread!

  1. Chocolate bread??? Omg! I have to get it!

  2. Mmm chocolate bread! And that is the cutest tiny bowl you are holding!!! I want one of those!

  3. I’ve neveer had chocolate bread?! YUM!

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithinblog.com/

  4. the choc bread looks amazing! as do all the farmers market pics!

  5. Chocolate bread sounds AMAZING!! Ahh totally worth the rain πŸ™‚ And that bowl is so cute and tiny, I love it!!

    • Ha I just looked at that “tiny bowl” picture… somehow the angle/camera captured it to look tiiiiiiiny – there definite depth to the bowl that it didn’t pick up… not to mention it was my *first* serving! πŸ˜‰

      Choco bread is amazing. I’ve never seen it anywhere besides this farmer’s market though!

  6. Um, YUM!

    I just love the farmers market – rain can’t keep me away either! I’m super bummed, though, because ours ends in 2 weeks. I will be going through serious withdrawl over the winter. How much longer does the one in your area run??

  7. Pingback: Seasonal Eats. | Justjac's Blog

  8. Pingback: Weekend in Oregon! | Justjac's Blog

  9. Pingback: Sushi and Ice cream, and a Lazy Sunday :) | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

