Sushi and Ice cream, and a Lazy Sunday :)

Heyyyy there, Happy Sunday πŸ™‚

Thank you for the nice comments about my food poisoning on my last post. That was not fun, but it’s over. Moving on!… πŸ˜‰

Friday night, my sister did indeed come over to hang out. She is done with classes, so she’s already moved home for winter break. She met me downtown after work and some Christmas shopping and we saw this;

Black Swan.

Black Swan, with Natalie Portman. The movie was… dark. It was intense. Not exactly scary but there were definite scenes that were hard to sit through. We both agreed that it was well done, but missed somehow in the end. It was just, too much. Too dark, too sad. If you are into psychological thrillers, I would recommend it, but for this time of year, I say go for the light-hearted, holiday movies instead!

Saturday morning, still feeling some effects of being sick, I pulled myself out of bed and went to hot yoga. I really wasn’t feeling it (at first) but felt so glad I made it when the class was over. Sometimes a sweat and stretch can do wonders! Then, I ventured to my Farmer’s Market. My favorite chocolate bread maker was all out, but he gave me a free slice of his holiday fruit and nut bread, and I bought some Gluten-free donuts to bring to my sister,

Amazing pumpkin spice scone

Then, ran some errands and came home, to take care of my little sis. Turns out she fractured a rib from coughing, since she has been sick! Crazy! Anyway, we took it easy last night with some sushi…

Veggie tempura roll with brown rice!

Mmmm, I do love sushi! Hardly ever get veggie sushi, but after my stomach troubles, I thought it was a safe bet, and my vegetarian sister’s choice looked like a good one! πŸ˜€

Came home, watched SNL and enjoyed some of these bad boyz πŸ˜€ Mmmmm I do love ice cream!

Pumpkin Ice Cream!

Chocolate Peanut Butter yum!

Today has been quite Β a lazy day complete with a coffee run, tv and internet time… feels so nice to just relax sometimes! I think we may venture into the city tonight though, to meet my parents for dinner at Anthony’s, one of my favorites! I also need to come up with something to bring to my company holiday potluck tomorrow!

 

Happy Sunday! What are you up to today?
Favorite ice cream flavor?? I love coffee and chocolate together… but I have to say, the vegan, raw ice cream I shared with Gina and Gabriela in New York CityΒ Β was probably some of the most amazing, unique ice creams I have ever tried – it takes the cake ice cream!

Any good veggie/vegan recipes for my holiday potluck? I would like to make something savory – I have a feeling there will be an abundance of sweet foods! πŸ˜€

11 responses to “Sushi and Ice cream, and a Lazy Sunday :)

  1. That pumpkin spice scone look delicious. Nice post

  2. Glad to hear you’re doing some what better! My fave ice-cream, pecan maple πŸ™‚

    • Mmmm pecan maple?! Haven’t tried it! Maybe it’s an Irish thing?? I have had butter pecan and that’s quite good, but not w/ maple! Sounds yum!

      Hope you are having a nice weekend girl! ❀

  3. Eep, good thing I didn’t see Black Swan. I asked my mom if she wanted to go (because we both like ballets), but she mentioned it might be too dark and a downer. She was right! Haha, I only wanted to see it because I love Natalie Portman πŸ˜›
    Have a wonderful sunday!

  4. I’m glad you’re doing better, Jac!
    And breaking a rib from coughing?!
    How crazy!
    I hope your sister’s ok!
    πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: Company Holiday Potluck! | Justjac's Blog

  6. oooh. i really want to see black swan now.

  7. Pingback: Sweets Overload! | Justjac's Blog

  8. Pingback: I (present) you Cookie Dough Balls and Vegan Soup! | Justjac's Blog

  9. Pingback: Restaurant Eats & Travel Deets! | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

