Restaurant Eats & Travel Deets!

Hey hey heyyyy! TGIAF!

In addition to working (but only a minimal 2-day schedule this week) I have been taking full advantage of being home, and hanging out with my sisters and friends! (and taking full advantage of my fully stocked kitchen! ;)… and lots and lots of sweets)

It has been great being home for a few days over this break – my little sis and big sis are BOTH IN TOWN.. my older sister leaves tomorrow though, (she is biking from San Diego to Santa Barbara!) so we have had to make the MOST of our time together!

We have been doing lots of fun things :), in addition to lots of fun meals out (and in!), and lots of fun cooking and baking experiments!

Sunday night, we took a family mini-vacation to a nearby falls, then to dinner and spent the night in a small town near the base of a ski mountain, where we had a full day skiing Monday. It had been years since I have skiied, so I was a little worried, but it ended up being really fun — and I did well, too!

Snoqualmie Falls

It was coooooooooooold up there! We had dinner at a Mexican restaurant that night (shrimp fajita salad - yum) and saw Little Fockers. It was okay, nothing special. My Dad said he read a review that was saying you just keep waiting for a good laugh... and it doesn't come. Pretty much sums it up.Monday we skied!Snowed almost the entire day - but the conditions were great and we had fun!

Lunch on the mountain of greek salad... in addition to the communal french fries. Why do french fries taste SOOOOOOOOO good when you are cold and tired from skiing?! 🙂

 

In the lodge, at lunch

On a run

 

 

We were wiped after skiing a long day. Had dinner that night at Applebee’s and I had came home, crashed and worked all day Tuesday.

Tuesday,  after work & hot power yoga, I came home and we went out to a fun German pub the next town over,

Key lime margaritas and sharing a salty german pretzel with spicy mustard were necessary components of the evening 😉

Backing up a little bit, a few days before Christmas, we (the fam) went to a Jazz dinner concert to see David Lanz. This was so much fun – good food, good music, good drinks!

David Lanz concertMy sisters and I with David, after the show!

Amazing after dinner coffee drink w/ kahlua 🙂

Also amazing were these desserts: chocolate lava bundt cake and red velvet, shared table style!!

One too many of those 😉

Ferry ride home

 

 

 

All in all, an amazing night ❤

Well, I have a few more hours of work today, but may go to see another movie with my little sister tonight. My older sister left this morning, so it will be a little lonely :/

Also off to pick up my NEW UGGS after work! My mom Santa got them for me, but they were out of stock, so today is the day *fingers crossed*!!

 



UGGS!

 

Musing: MOVIES! I saw Black Swan yesterday again with both sisters, and two of our friends. However, I left and watched a little of How Do you Know during the movie.. I had already seen it and wasn’t really feeling in the ‘Black Swan’ mood yesterday. I tend to see a LOT of movies over winter breaks – more so than usual. But, when you have little nothing to do and lots of free time on your hands, and when it’s cold outside… why not?! I tend to love watching TV –food network?– too! So, so far this break, I have seen: Black Swan (x2), Fair Game, Little Fockers and a bit of How Do You Know. What movies have you seen? Do you watch more when you are on work / school breaks? How do you feel about leaving movies part-way through to ‘check out’ another one? <–This is something I don’t feel is ‘bad’ since I’m in the theatre for the same ~2 hours, and sometimes I just get bored in a movie and want to see what else is out there!

Best memories of this Christmas / holiday season / winter break? Favorite thing(S) you have done and ate with family and friend?!

Skiing and the David Lanz concert were both great… and bar crawl with my older sister.. veryyyy fun! Lots of great meals have been had by me, too: lots of baked goods, as I mentioned, plus sushi dinners, family dinners, my baking experiments… 😉

9 responses to “Restaurant Eats & Travel Deets!

  1. Love new uggs, like slipping your feet into cotton wool! I really want to see little fockers! Looks super funny! Xxx

  2. Did NOT like Black Swan at ALL. Maybe I just take things to personally, but it was wayyyy to intense for my liking!! How Do You Know looks more my speed 🙂

  3. i have yet to see black swan but] i am curious bc i keep hearing mixed reviews!

    i love a good excuse for a margarita, glad you’re having fun

    wishing you a happy healthy and safe new years eve!

    • Margaritas…never need an excuse.. okay maybe you do sometimes, but they are soooo good 😉

      Wishing you all the same Rebecca!

  4. I freaking love u!! So cute!! I am happy you have been having a blast on your break! How fin to go ski!!! The resort looks so pretty! The pic of you in the cute grey coat is so pretty! Yay yay yay for uggs!! We are twinnies witg the black ones now! Love u girl!! Xoxo

    • Thanks Katie — I know, UGG buddies, can add that to the list: sushi buddies, F21 and Marc Jacobs buddies now UGg buds too 😉

      Glad you had fun last night!

  5. Pingback: Vegas, Full of Surprises | Justjac's Blog

  6. Pingback: Five Fun {Things} Friday!! | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

