You Win Some, Lose a Few

There were a few fails last night.

New Year’s Eve had promises of being a good evening, thanks to kicking it off with dinner with my best sushi friend at our famous spot...

We had to have one last good meal to soak up the alcohol we were about to consume leave 2010 with a last hurrah, right?

The sushi delivered, Β the parking ticket I got *for the first time ever, and we go here all the time!* sitting on my dash boardΒ when I got back to my car after dinner, did not. NYE Fail #1.

Sushi Land bathroom - HA

After hearing one of the parties we were planning on attending was cancelled, *NYE Fail #2*, we were still in positive spirits. We went back to my friends house and made some cocktails while getting ready,

Mixed Coffee Dranks πŸ™‚

Not a fail, those were good. And… kept us up!

Another un-fail was my outfit.

New dress and new heels to ring in the New Year πŸ˜‰

We hit up party #2, which was fun, at the house where I lived this summer. It was great seeing people I haven’t seen in a while and catching up. Ringing in the New Year with friends is the way to go πŸ™‚

However, Fail #3 happened. As you know, I have terrible luck with my car,

Funny Story to go along with that cookie....but this note turned into a mini nightmare..

My keys disappeared last night. Luckily my sister didn’t end up having to come save me – they were found – but it is still kind of unclear whether they were taken by someone or *misplaced*. As they were in my coat pocket, I’m kind of leaning toward the former. Blood, sweat and A few tears, lots of searching and some phone calls later (receivedΒ after a 2:30 am walk back to my friends appartment in the cold) they were *found* and this morning I went back to the house to try and find the guy, which was another long search.. Anyway, at least I got my car back and it didn’t get stolen or towed.

[ P.S.: I was not drinking and driving, just trying to ensure that my car was safe overnight!! ]


Anyway, I didn’t sleep well last night due to that stress & the coffee, I think –but really, who sleeps well after NYE?!– so right now I am laying in bed, watching the Food Network and just taking it easy today.

How was your New Year’s Eve? Any funny horror stories?!

Plans for the first day of 2011?? Recovering? πŸ˜‰

15 responses to “You Win Some, Lose a Few

  1. Hope your 2011 is filled with HEALTH and joy girl!! πŸ™‚

  2. Happy 2011!! Glad your night had some un-fails πŸ˜‰

    ❀ jess

  3. I can tell you’ve had fun – I’m sorry about the NYE fails, though!
    Even though I had no “NYE fails” per se, it wasn’t really my best night.
    I wish I had done something more.. festive. I don’t know…
    It was a bit too calm for me. I wanted to dance, shout, laugh…
    None of that happened πŸ˜›
    Oh, well. At least I could spend QT with the fam πŸ™‚
    Happy New Year, love!
    xoxo

    • Sorry it was kind of a bummer for you 😦 …Sometimes events like New Year’s are ‘supposed’ to go such a certain way… it’s like too much expectation for what could be an otherwise regular old Saturday night. Glad you did get some time with the fam though!!

      Happy New year to you too love :D!

  4. Happy 2011!! Glad you still had fun despite the snafus…how can it not be a good night with sushi and cocktails?!

    • Happy New Year to you too – looks like you had a fun, low-key one with friends, always good in my book πŸ˜€

      Indeed; sushi and cocktails = a win

  5. What a cute outfit! I LOVE sushi places that use a conveyor belt because you dont have to wait for food once your seated πŸ™‚

    • Thanks girl πŸ˜€

      Yes, that’s what I love about it – you don’t have to wait, can pick which one’s you want *or don’t, also important!* and have such variety! I totally recommend conveyor belt sushi, HA!

  6. Pingback: Come and Gone. | Justjac's Blog

  7. You look so pretty in your new years eve outfit girl!!!

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh its always hits and misses in life! SO glad you got your keys back! My sis lost her keys the night before thanksgiving at a party, had to get her car towed because she had no extra keys, had to get new key made at the dealership and three days later her friend found them in her purse, my sis must of put them in there and forgot because she was buzzed, lol!

    Love the sushi nye kickoff!

    Love you! Have a great week, hope you get to school safe and have a great week girl! xoxo

    • Ah man, that sounds rough with your sis – what a story !!

      made it back to school okay – now, just trying to add classes that are full today πŸ˜›

      Love you! Hope you have a great week! Good luck starting DT, I will be rooting for ya!! ❀

  8. you are too cute!! thanks for stopping by my blog!

  9. Pingback: Friend Dates are the Best!! | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

