Mushroom Chips.

After a few long days of trying to add classes and work.. I needed a break. Caitlin posted about how to cope with stress the other day, and it got me thinking about what I do… Sometimes, I end up at the mall…

But hey, I had serious business gift cards to attend to and there was a semi annual sale at Victoria’s Secret,

Decisions, decisions

Ended up with a pretty good loot,

The Goods!

Perfume, lotion and foundation samples from Nordstrom

Target *necessities*

Burning my new candle on a now-outdated Santa plate πŸ˜‰

Why is it that Target is such a trap?! <– I do love roaming the aisles though.. and always find some good stuff I don’t need.

At the mall, I swung by See’s, after seeing Ada’s free sample the other day, I wanted one,

Peppermint Dark Chocolate.

But… wasn’t feeling it, so in the trash it went. :/

Was feeling this guy though!!!!!

A supah delicious Whole Foods mini Vegan chocolate chip cookie sandwich

...that they gave me for free! πŸ˜€

I swung by Whole Foods on the way home. I was a starvin marvin after shopping, and may have done some damage on this sample display,

Mushroom Chips!!!

These were serious business people. I don’t know if it was because I was hungry or what, but they were ahmazing. Dry, salty, crunchy and thick but not really full of mushroom flavor.. I’m usually not a fan of things like that but ohmygosh, I can’t stop thinking about them. Next time I see them, I may just have to shell out the five dollars for a package and eat them all.

***

In other news…….

  • I got the last class I wanted !!!!!
  • It’s Friday πŸ˜€
  • I’m off work for the week!!!
  • I am going home tomorrow with a friend; cooking, wine drinking and kitty playing to ensue! πŸ˜‰
  • I have an interview this afternoon for a potential study abroad opportunity, fingers XD!!!!!!!
  • Yesterday I went shopping for goodies for a bloggy swap for my favorite healthy diva! πŸ˜€
  • My Grand-little sorority sister gave me this cute piggy bank the other night, had it for me for Christmas but gave it to me when we got back to school,

 

My new friend Penny the Pig! So cute!

 

Off to get ready for the interview and then to yoga! Have a great night and weekend everyone!! ❀

What’s new with you?? Best thing you ate or did this week? What are you looking forward to this weekend? Have you ever tried those mushroom chips? Random, but SO good, worthy of a try!

 

 

16 responses to “Mushroom Chips.

  1. i’d be lying if i said i didn’t end up at the mall when i’m totally stressed out too! i actually hit up victoria’s secret last night too…with a gift card πŸ™‚
    i’m SO bad at target..everything there is so freakin’ cute and i have to buy stuff even though i have no use for it, haha.
    your blog is adorable, by the way..good luck with your interview!

    • Thank you!!
      SHout out to you, new reader ;)!!!

      Yes, Target is soooooooo addictive slash enticing HA! So many good things to find there!!
      Love gift cards – they are the best!!

      Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. mmmm mushroom chips, im sucker for salty weird snacks like that :)my grandmas homemade fruit trifle=best thing ive eaten all weel fo sho. njoy ur weekend. xx

    • Mmmm I don’t know what trifle is but sounds tasty!! And… gramma’s always make everything better, no?!

      Happy weekend love!

  3. mushroom chips!? YES PLEASE. i really want to figure out how to make them or definitely pick up a package of those next time i’m at the WF! thanks for the tip girl πŸ™‚

  4. Omg I love that piggy bank! piggies were my favorite animal when i was younger πŸ™‚ Congrats on getting all your classes! I know what a stessor that can be πŸ˜›

  5. Love!!!!

    I have to send your goodies out still too! Yesterday it was so cold and yuck out I stayed in except for going to the gym!

    Shopping is my stress relief, when Im stressed I shop, even just online, lol!

    Love vic secret, looks like you got some good stuff there and mushroom chips?! I never had but would love! I could eat a whole bowl of mushrooms, like the mushrooms at hibachi places, sooooooooooooooooooo good!

    Love u! Have a wonderful weekend! xoxo

  6. I HATE mushrooms, so those sound kind of gross….I do like all other veggie chips though!! And Target is a black hole…seriously can’t walk in there without buying something!

  7. yay for getting the classes you wanted πŸ˜€ thats AWESOME!! always a good feeling.

    aww your santa plate is totally adorable girl!

  8. Shopping is the best stress relief!! And I could roam the aisles of Target forev πŸ™‚

    Mushroom chips…Im intrigued!

  9. Mushroom chips?! No way! I have to try those, I am a mushroom FIEND.

  10. Pingback: Meditation and Productivity. | Justjac's Blog

  11. Pingback: Makings of a Good Day. | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

