Snow Angel :)

We have more snow.

Tonight, while I was getting my om on, part of my thirty day challenge,

this was happening,

Snow is comin down!

My car in the snowstorm, once I was finally home safe!

The instructor actually cut class ten minutes short *except that it was my second class as a double, since I will miss a few this weekend, when I am away* because the snow had started falling so heavily she was afraid we might not make it home…
So out to my car, and on my way I started went. I was at the base of this huge hill to get home, but I saw this car about halfway up sliding around… and all the cars, in agreement, decided not to even try that. So I went an alternate route, through a shopping area, where I saw a girl who looked about my age walking home, alone, in the blizzard. I pulled over and asked her if she wanted a ride. I don’t think I even had to finish my sentence before she was in the car :) Turns out she is my age, works in the shopping center, goes to my school, and lives just a few blocks down the street from me. It felt really good doing a random, good deed, and it made the drive home a little less terrifying, having someone riding shotgun.

Best part was when she got out, turned to me and said,

“Thank you for being such a sweet person… my snow angel.”

<3 Jac

8 responses to “Snow Angel :)

  1. aw thats so nice! feels good to be a good samaritan every now and then, and im sure she appreciated it ! x

  2. Awww that’s so sweet!! You’re probably the only person she would have accepted a ride from too…if it were a dude or older person I’d get major creeper phobia. We have a ton of snow here too!

  3. Aw that was so nice of you! Driving in the snow is so scary in my opinion…I heard last night that it was snowing up in your part..I wonder if it will be worse than that one snowstorm two (?) years ago. Stay warm girl!!

    • We didn’t get that much… overnight, a little bit, but it didn’t stick :)
      You are in Cali? Probably no snow there then!

  4. Aww, that’s a sweet story! :)

  5. awwwww you are such a snow angel!! How sweet! U know you are a good person, you have a big heart, and that is the best trait to have!

    Love you! Hope you got my texts! Muah! xoxo

  6. Pingback: Whole Foods Free Samples. | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

