Meditation and Productivity.

Morning Afternoon, friends!! 🙂

Has been quite the productive and meditative day for me so far! 😀

This morning, I woke up bright and early for an early am hot power yoga class, and then took a Guided Meditation class, offered complimentary by my studio for our thirty day challenge. It was different, but really nice and relaxing, and I was actually able to meditate for most of it –usually my mind is a thousand places! Kind of funny too, because there were definitely some people sleeping snoring in there!

So, my Sunday to-do list is shrinking,

  • Hot Power yoga
  • Guided Meditation class
  • shower
  • laundry
  • grocery shopping
  • clean room *workin on it! ;)*
  • Nutrition class report – due Tuesday *working on this too!*
  • meet my mom downtown to shop
  • dinner with the parents downtown!

Grocery shopping took me a while today: I hit up Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods, but got some good stuff and some new stuff I’m looking forward to trying, actually quite a few bloggie-inspired eats!

Trader Joe's Goods

Today’s TJ’s finds included a bottle of blackberry-vanilla infused Italian red wine (holy yum?!), freeze dried mangos (love these!), vanilla almond breeze, dried seaweed, balsamic vinegarette and instant coffee – I hate the drip coffee here, so this will be perfect for on-the-go!

Whole Food's Goods

Kamut puffs (I know Katie loves these too!), Curry Tempeh (have seen these on Julie’s blog), tri-colored carrots and a zucchini (GC would be so proud), a small bit of nutritional yeast (I have had this before, a long time ago, but I know Gabriela uses it all the time for vegan “cheese”), and a new-to-me Kettle brand tomato veggie soup – this will be perfect to bring to work! Scores all around! 🙂

Coffee was also a must when I was on my way out of Whole Foods!

Iced coffee that is!

And remember those amazing mushroom chips I tried the other week? An employee gave me a little sample to take home which I’m munching on right now with some of the carrots and seaweed and TJ’s eggplant humus <–soooo good!!

Alright, I’m off to finish my laundry, work on that nutrition report — we have to track our eating and spending over two days and then add it to a “neighborhood map” and report our spending/eating/findings; should be interesting — finish cleaning my room and getting ready to go me ma mere downtown. Hope you are all having nice and relaxing – or productive – Sundays!!

❤ J $

Best new grocery store find? Blog or non-blog inspired? Where do you shop?

Have you ever done a guided meditation class, or do you meditate?

6 responses to “Meditation and Productivity.

  1. Awesome grocery haul!! Lovin’ all the yoga you’ve been doing!!

  2. gah your productivity puts me to shame today haha.

    i feel like every time i walk into TJ’s i find something new and exciting…

  3. Pingback: Mojito on a Sunday night? | Justjac's Blog

  4. Pingback: Hot Yoga, Frozen Yogurt. | Justjac's Blog

  5. Pingback: Makings of a Good Day. | Justjac's Blog

  6. Pingback: Five Fun {Things} Friday!! | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

