Mojito on a Sunday night?

Mmmm just came from dinner with my parents! I met up with my mom earlier today for some shopping (got a great work jacket and bought myself a yoga/workout pullover too) this afternoon; then, we met my Dad and his work collegue for dinner here.

Elliot’s an amazing seafood menu – it definitely did NOT disappoint!

Mojito and White Wine on a Sunday night....why not?!

My mom and I shared two: a special, Grilled Seafood Salad and the Seared Yellowfin Tuna with a jasmin rice cake and veg. Omg, delicious!

 

In other news……..

My friend Jackie did a hot yoga class at my studio tonight for the first time ever and loved it! She bought the intro special of ten classes for twenty dollars and has already agreed to going tomorrow night with me, before I have to clean the studio – looking forward to having a new yoga buddy!!!!!!

 

Oh man oh man, this weekend went by FAR TOO FAST! Oooof, tomorrow is Monday and another week is upon us! My Dad and I made dinner plans for Wednesday night which should be a fun and nice way to break up the mid-week monotony of school-work-yoga-life-commitments. Already looking forward to that!

 

Hightlights of your weekend?! Mine definitely included getting my hair done, meditation this morning, and dinner and shopping tonight with the ‘rents – can’t beat that!

 

G’night and lots of love!!!!

❤ J

PS, currently searching plane tickets to Hawaii!!!! My mom wants to take me there for my 21st next month!!!!!! Any suggestions?!!!!!

DID YOUR WEEKEND GO BY FAST TOO?! HIGHLIGHTS??

EVER BEEN TO HAWAII? SHOULD I GO TO HAWAII, SAN FRANCISCO OR VEGAS??! THOSE ARE THE OPTIONS – AND THEY ARE CLOSE IN THE RUNNING, BUT I’M THINKING SOME HAWAIIAN SUN CAN’T BE BEAT RIGHT NOW!!

5 responses to “Mojito on a Sunday night?

  1. Mojito any day is good for me ; )

    Yay for a yoga buddy, that makes it more fun, and I really need to do hot yoga soon, they have it here but only once a week at the place where they offer it, wish they had it more : p

    Oh my 21st birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yay!!!! Hawaii would be awesome, you will just have to figure out what part would be more fun for a 21st birthday celebration! Vegas is def fun! I love it, lots of good clubs ; ) Wherever you decide to go I know it will be amazing!!!! What date is your birthday?!

    Love ya!!! xo

  2. Don’t you love when you get new gym buddies?!
    We were going to go to hawaii on our honeymoon and decided to wait until our 1 yr anniversary-so it looks like i’ll be waiting for over a year!

  3. Um, HAWAII?! No questions asked. Vegas and SF are cool, but nothing beats the heat in Hawaii!!

  4. Mmmmm grilled seafood salad sounds awesome! I would definitely choose Hawaii! Just read the blog apassionforfood.blogspot.com and her amazing eats and activities in Hawaii will convince you to go there;)

  5. Gotta love dinnnnaa w/ the parents ❤

Leave a Reply

