Dinner Date!!

I have been meaning to post for the past few days –guess I have been busy!

The best kind of dinner date, that is πŸ˜‰

Thursday night, I met my Dad downtown after work for a dinner date at Elliot’s, one of our favorite downtown seafood restaurants. It is kind of a tradition for us — getting together just the two of us to have good drinks, good food and good conversation. The past few years I have gotten a lot closer to my Dad and I love that we have (and make) the chance to get together every once and awhile to just catch up and hang out.

We enjoyed oysters and some crab cakes which were to. die. for. (and I usually am not a crab fan!) that our waitress brought us compliments of the house.

Grilled Seafood Salad: Salmon, Scallops, Shrimp and Crab!

bad lighting from my camera phone!

Dessert was some shared vanilla ice cream and this fancy coffee drink,

A fun dinner, for sure! πŸ˜€

Do you schedule “dinner dates” with your Mom / Dad / friends to catch up? As mentioned, I do, with both my mom and Dad!

Do you like seafood? I have thought of becoming vegan but I just looove seafood too much to give it up ;)!!

Highlights of your weekends?? I went home last night to the island, my parents had a party….stay tuned for a recap post of that, it was really fun!

 

5 responses to “Dinner Date!!

  1. looks like such a fun date!! w/ great food too πŸ™‚

  2. awwww your dad is so cute! Im glad you guys had a great dinner date love ; )

    Its nice to do that !

    Sounds like you have a fun party to recap! Im excited to see!

    love u! xoxo

  3. i definitely should schedule more dinner dates with my fam. it puts you in a great environment and atmosphere to realy talk!

  4. Cute! I do this with my parents when I’m home from school, but wish I could do it all the time. 😦 I’m glad you had fun!

  5. Pingback: So, You Bought an Eighth of a Cow… | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

