Vancouver Recap: Part 1!

A 6 am wake up call, a 7 am work call, getting off at 1, racing to the bank and getting coffee home to finish packing (aka grabbing my bag and passport) and a four hour drive and border crossing later and….

...and a margarita was calling my name πŸ˜‰

We were going to go out Friday night, but ended up just walking around the city a lot and hitting up a few smaller bars… the lines were long and we had big plans for the next night,

In total, there were about sixty people up there in our group: the guys and their dates. I wasn’t “with” my date.. kind of a set up that happened last weekend at the Superbowl party actually, but still fun.

Saturday morning a new friend *who was also there as someones date just as a friend* and her date, a guy I know pretty well, ventured off to the Saturday Farmer’s Market on Granville Island (while my date was still sleeping..)

It was a walk to the market, which would have been fine, but it was pretty rainy – we bundled up and I even stopped to get an umbrella on the way back! Luckily the day cleared up later, in time for our dinner *with a bunch of heel-wearing girls!*

The market was crazy – it had everything! Kind of reminded me of a Pike Place Market / Ferry terminal Market (in San Francisco) hybrid. I have been once before, two years ago when I came, and it was just as cool as I remembered. Tons of bakeries, meats, cheeses, produce, mixed nuts, donuts, hot food vendors and jewelry vendors!!

Not to mention the free samples throughout -wheeeewwwww! πŸ˜€

 

Later that day, we got ready for our formal dinner, the sky had cleared up and we made our way there *all sixty of us!*

I started with a Grand Blue margarita. I have an affinity for blue beverages, what can I say?

Oh, and about the dress…..

I chose option B!

I also dressed it up with this, which I never really use —

 

 

Marc Jacobs clutch!!

Do you have hidden gems in your closet that you forget about too??!

Have you been to Vancouver – or Canada, in general? Fav drink – non alcoholic works too! I don’t know why, but I think the blue ones are so pretty πŸ˜‰

Stay tuned for recap part 2!!!! Will be back tomorrow with it!!

Happy (almost) Valentine’s Day loves!! ❀

 

3 responses to “Vancouver Recap: Part 1!

  1. Happy Valentines Day love!!!!!!

    U look so beautiful! I love that dress, I liked both, you look good in anything!

    Love the marc jacobs clutch too ; )

    So fun texting with you too and so glad you had a great time! xoxo Love u!

  2. Pingback: Sick. | Justjac's Blog

  3. Pingback: SaturDaze. | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

