Wild Ginger.

Keeping up with the celebratory / Birthday theme, Friday night my parents celebrated with me by taking me shopping then to a fun Birthday dinner at Wild Ginger, one of my favorite Seattle restaurants. The restaurant is Pan-Asian and definitely vegetarian friendly. Check out their menu! I have gone before for Birthdays (my Mom’s at the end of my Fourth of July weekend!) and it never disapoints!

Anyway, we got there for our reservation and I knew I wanted to order a fancy schmancy birthday drink…..

..and without even ordering it, the waitress placed THIS down!

 

Lychee Martini - Free Birthday drink, hollah!!!

 Cheers!

 

  Wild Ginger is known for their starters, so we each ordered one to share. I chose the asparagus wrapped shrimp which came with a dipping sauce, lettuce wraps and herbs… it was amazing!

Shrimp wrapped asparagus appitizer shared 🙂

 

For my main meal, I couldn’t decide! The waitress suggested two things, after seeing me pursue the vegetarian menu: she thought I would like the Buddah’s curry Bowl and the Tofu and Eggplant, so ordered me a half order of each. I also tried bites of my mom’s eggplant and bok choy and a bite of these rice balls that came with her lamb, which were also delicious. Look at all this food! Definite leftovers 😀

Dark picture. But delicious spread. Didn't seem to capture most of it! :/

The waitress also brought out free dessert (x3, one for each of us — chocolate for me, naturally 😉 ) !!!!!

 A great night with my parents! So fun to be treated to another fancy birthday dinner!

Oh, and Birthday Santa totally delivered!!

What’s your favorite way to celebrate your birthday — any traditions? Who do you celebrate with?

5 responses to “Wild Ginger.

  1. Aw happy birthday! 😀 My 21st is in just a couple weeks I’m starting to get a bit excited. 😉 Also, I’ve been wanting that blue lulu jacket, it’s super cute and colorful. I hope you had a wondeful bday it looks like it was a lot of fun. 🙂

  2. Happy birthday! Your fam is so cute 🙂 I usually celebrate with my fam during the day and friends at night 😉

  3. Looks like an AWESOME bday celebration!!

  4. Pingback: Five Fun {Things} Friday!! | Justjac's Blog

  5. Pingback: Dinner with My Dad, Queen City Grill! | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

