Would you Believe me…

Would you believe me…………….

If I told you I hopped on a plane and spent last weekend in New York City??!!!

Last time I was there was last fall – with the Fitnessista and Gabriela!Would you believe that I flew 3,000 + miles to spend only two days in the city?

But, I got to see my sister, who i saw last month in Vegas! I took her & my friend and his friend to lunch at The Coffee Shop, a cute hipster esque eatery in Union Square.

Bathroom, mirror shot!

Seeing Morgan and being able to take her out to lunch Saturday was definitely a highlight of the trip. I love my sister!

Would you believe that even though it was supposed to be rainy all weekend, New York City saw some of the best weather they have seen in months (because I was there, obv 😉 )

So, I spent some time walking and shopping in union square, my favorite

And came across a street fair, sampling delicious eats,

While in Union Square, would you believe that I ran into Marina?! I had never actually met her in person – only through blogging – so it was a crazysmallworld moment when I recognized her!

Would you believe that Saturday night, we went to a 12+ person birthday party at this place called the Hurricane Club, where they roasted an entire pig (didn’t partake) and served fancy tiki mixed drinks out of goblets and watermelon, a straw for each person and just let you fire away?!

You better believe that probably wasn’t the best idea for a vegetarian at a pig roast 😉

"To share" Brazilian Rum, Passion Fruit and Ginger

 

Blurriness intended 😉

Would you believe that I, Jaclyn, who never, ever loses her cell phone, left it in the back of a NYC cab Saturday night and spent the next morning filing a “missing item” report for $24.95 thankyouverymuch online to retrieve it??! Yeah, I can’t either……..

No thanks to you, Tiki drink!!,

It was still a fun night though. After the dinner, I stuck to water for the rest of the night, but the party continued as an after party for the birthday boy, then a few more bars before culminating on the roof of my friend’s apartment. It was a late night early morning!

Other than my lost phone and lost hours of sleep this weekend, it was such an amazingly fun and random trip, and I definitely don’t regret it a bit 🙂 I love, love travel, it is actually something I want to make time, effort and money toward pursuing, so I was happy to oblige that goal with this lil trip. 😀

I only wish I had a few more days there. I love. New. York. City.

****

What did you do last weekend?

What’s the furthest you’ve flown for the shortest amount of time?

Ever recognized a blogger or reader  on the street/ in a store / somewhere random?!

 

Leave a Reply

