Sunday Lunch with the Parents!

Yesterday was a gorgeous Spring afternoon in Seattle.

My parents had spent the weekend in Sonoma wine country for work & play, and were passing through the city, going home from the airport. When they asked me to meet them for a late lunch at Chandler’s Crab House, I jumped at the chance.

Chandler’s is located on South Lake Union, right on a pier, housing tons of gorgeous yachts for sale.

While I waited for them to arrive, I found my new home………;)

Some day! ๐Ÿ˜›

We were seated late for lunch – but early for dinner – around 2:30, so we basically had the place to ourselves. Not my typical fashion, I usually prefer actual meal times, but it was kind of fun having the whole wait staff and restaurant cleared out for a table of three, ha!

We started with aps; my Mom and I shared a mixed greens salad and the seared ahi sashimi. And a glass of champagne. ๐Ÿ˜€

I looked on their website before going, so I knew they had a vegetarian menu. The tofu and vegetable stir fry looked too tempting, I had to try it! It did not disappoint, it was great, it was slightly sweet, slightly spicy and had a an almost summery flavor. I also helped my Mom with some of her roasted root vegetables.ย ๐Ÿ™‚

Grilled organic tofu, Asian greens, spicy caramel sauce, seaweed salad garnish

Best part?! Leftovers for tomorrow’s lunch! ๐Ÿ˜€

What’s the best restaurant meal you have had lately?!ย 

Are you a share-er or do you typically order your own entree? I love to try a bunch of things, so usually I am down to ‘share’ plates, like we did with the appetizers, or the other week when I went to dinner with my Dad. Tapas style, or “small plates” is my favorite….besides sushi, of course! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Do you have a ย favorite “style” of eating?

Night friends!!

3 responses to “Sunday Lunch with the Parents!

  1. That sunday lunch looks super delicious!

  2. Yum, everything looks so delicious! Your trip to NYC, by the way, looked like a ton of fun. You hit up so many great places! I’ve been dying to go to Hurricane Club, glad you enjoyed it:)

  3. Pingback: Dinner with My Dad, Queen City Grill! | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

