Five Fun {Things} Friday!!

Hello lovely blog readers and friends and friends of blog readers ! : P

Hope your week has gone by swimmingly and your Friday is too, can I get a TGIF Dance up in hurrrr?!!!!!!!!!!

So I have actually had an up-and-down week :/….

BUT LET’S FOCUS ON THE POSITIVE, shall we?!!

*however, a not-so fun post is in the works and will be coming your way…some things I need to get off my chest so to speak*

 

But for now — Onward and upward!

My first ever “Five Things Friday,” I am going to share some five fun things that have been on my mind or going on in my life. Let’s spread the positivity!!!!!

  1. My little sister’s 19th Birthday is tomorrow, she is coming home from Oregon (where she goes to school) for the weekend to celebrate and for Easter. Tomorrow night, the fam has tickets to see Maceo Parker perform live at Jazz Alley ! I have been before, a few times actually, they have amazing food and entertinment, I am excited – it never ceases to amaze/impress me!!! I just love going out with my fam!

 

Maceo Parker, Saxophonist!
  1. Today is Earth Day!!!!!!! I know I have some fellow Earth loving peeps and Coffee loving peeps out there – go to Starbucks today, bring in your own cup and get free coffee!

Darth Day on April 22

  1. I have plans to try a new yoga studio tonight. I have done Yoga to The People in New York City long ago – it was actually what/where I really got into my practice, and they recently opened a Seattle chapter really close to me! Going to check out their hot yoga class tonight and get ma sweat on! 😉

  1. Yesterday at work I planned an event, second time we’ve done this actually, EMPLOYEE MASSAGES! I got two – free massages!! Holler to that!!!!!

 See full size image

And Finally……………

 5.       I have a study abroad orientation meeting this afternoon after work!!!!! Paris in the Fall, HERE I COME!

Also, it is Easter / Passover Weekend! What are you doing to celebrate?!

My aunt (Dad’s sister) recently moved (last weekend actually!) from Australia to the area, haven’t seen her for (2?) years! My sister, parents, aunt and her husband, and grandparents are having ‘Easter brunch’ Sunday morning – oohhh I need to figure out a vegetarian entrée to make! 

Well – quite the ramble here!
My mind is kind of all ovah the place today!!

TGIF!!!!
Will be back soon!

 Lots of XOXO,

J $  ❤

What are your Five Fun Things Friday?!! 

Any good Easter Vegetarian entree recipes out there?!!!

What are you looking forward to this weekend?!

7 responses to “Five Fun {Things} Friday!!

  1. Hi love!!

    HAPPY 19th Birthday to your sister!!! I hope she has a wonderful birthday!

    I love Jazz, I be tomorrow night will be fun, just being with family is the BEST!

    Yay for a new yoga place! Hope it is great!

    Can I PLEASE go to PARIS with you this fall!??! How awesome!

    Happy Easter Weekend!!!!! Love you to pieces!!!

    xoxo

  2. First of all HAPPY EASTER! That is sooo cool about Paris, im totally jealous, but know your going to have so much fun! (and blog about it right?? ;))

  3. HAPPY EASTER!

    Heck yesss to yogaaaa!

  4. I know it’s probably too late, but check out my Easter dinner! It’s a great vegetarian entree, not just for Easter, but any time of year!

  5. Pingback: Jazzy Easter Weekend! | Justjac's Blog

  6. Pingback: Five Fun Friday {Part 2} ! | Justjac's Blog

  7. Pingback: Paris Is Happening. | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

