Jazzy Easter Weekend!

Hey hey how was your {Easter} weekend? πŸ˜€

Mine was pretty good! I worked Friday, then went to my study abroad orientation meeting.It was great to learn more/get excited about the travel, and to meet the other students going. It will be crazylifechaning, but fun, I’m sure. I definitely intend to blog my experiences there. πŸ˜€

***

Saturday morning I hit up my favorite instructor’s hot power Yoga class, and then wandered through the Farmer’s Market *didn’t buy anything though, I was kind of late and it was a little picked over* because it was such a gorgeous day,

People seemed to be in extra good moods. What can I say, Seattlelite’s tend to get happy when the sun finally comes out… Later, continued my journey downtown to shop for my little sister’s Birthday present and get a free hair makeover by some guy working at Sephora,

He did that with a straightener!Β I was impressed. (And really wanted it!)

Some other shopping occurred of course,

Leather Motorcycle jacket that I may *neeeeeed* for Paris... Actually a friend works in the designer section of Nordstrom and he snapped this. Excuse my weird expression. πŸ˜›

Damn the blog world and bad influences like Gracie,

And Katie,

Tory Burch flats. Swoon. πŸ˜‰

Saturday night, as I mentioned it was my little sister’s nineteenth birthday, we met at Jazz Alley for Maceo Parker. He. Was. Incredible. The second he started playing his saxophone, it was like nothing I’d heard before – sheer talent – he also sang and had a big group on stage, about 7 or 8 including his son, and was totally hilarious and kept the audience entertained throughout the performance. That hour and a half dinner flew by way too fast.

We concluded with a late-night beach bonfire on the island with some of my sister’s friends who were also home for the Easter weekend. I woke up early Sunday to get ready for our Easter dinner with my grandparents and aunt and uncle, who have just recently moved from Australia to the states.

While the meat eaters enjoyed lamb…

I made a delicious frittata for my sister and I. I was happy with how well it came out, all of the non-vegetarians tried it and there was barely any left!!

Onions and mushrooms, tofu scrambled in, garlic and herb seasoning, grape tomatoes, eggs and two kinds of goat cheese.

After lunch we had to say good bye to Hayley, but took a nice walk later at a nature reserve on the island.


I was lazy enjoying hanging out with my twin friend’s and their mom and not wanting the weekend to end last night, so I ended up staying over at my parents. Waking up an hour and a half from school is always a little inconvenient, but it was worth it. I had a great (fast) couple days home visiting family and friends and recharging. It was kind of much needed after some of last week’s events…


Well I just got home from yoga and cleaning the studio, showered and just about to catch some zzzzs. Today was a long day but I got a lot done in terms of personal to-dos (including finding my Fit Bloggin roomies!!). Which is good because tomorrow is work, and this week is BUSY.
Tell me;Β How was your Easter weekend? What did you do / cook / eat?!
Β 
Best recipe as of late ? I liked my frittata – an experiment gone…right πŸ˜‰ !Β 
Night!! ❀
4 responses to “Jazzy Easter Weekend!

  1. Buy those flats girl! U look so beautiful in that jacket too! LOVE!!

    Those flats rock! U need them!

    SO glad you had a fun weekend! Love u!! Lucky you going to Fitbloggin! Have fun!!!

  2. Pingback: You Only Turn 21 {Twice}… | Justjac's Blog

  3. Pingback: {Lychee Margarita} Memorial Day Weekend Recap! | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

