You Only Turn 21 {Twice}…

Whewww, where have I been!?! 

I meant to post last Sunday night, and never hit publish.. and now it’s Sunday again! Anyway….. I have had a good week!

Cinco de Mayo Thursday night…

Purple dress Express, Leather fringe boots Steve Madden, necklace BP for Nordstrom

Peach Liz. My night changed course when I ran into an ex…and we ended up back at the bar.

(My second Paris orientation meeting) and A spring formal dance Friday night…

Yesterday morning started off with a hot yoga session, followed by the usuals:

Saturday University Farmer's Market.

Walking beat driving my car. Especially on the weekends.Walking beats driving my car. Especially on the weekends.

Mandatory weekend Whole Foods stop for coffee and some groceries.

And last night, my twin friends who turned 21 Monday had a birthday party at a cool lounge/bar downtown. Their Dad threw it for them and while it was a lot of his/their siblings friends, some of their friends came out too, it ended up being really fun! (and an open bar, holler Daddy S! : P ) You only turn 21 oncetwice. We went out dancing afterso needless to say it was a late night by the time my head finally hit the pillow at 3 am.

Me and one of the twins!


Today I went back to the Fremont Farmer’s Market that I first visited last weekend. It is an amazingly large flea-type market with more jewlery/clothing vendors than anything else.

Fremont Farmer's Market.

Yoga again tonight and then catching up with laundry/school/my sisters, etc and all of a sudden the weekend is over again, what happened? :/….

Oh well, on to the next!

What was the best thing you did / saw / ate this weekend ? For me it would have to be last night (all of last night), a ginger/raspberry drink I had, dancing/hanging out with friends!! So fun. And doesn’t seem to happen enough. My Mom is actually out of town, in Cancun this weekend, so I couldn’t spend Mother’s Day with her. I’m glad she and my Dad are having fun for their anniversary trip though, and I did get to see her Thursday morning, I took w a break from work to get coffee with them on their way to the airport!

On another note……

Okay, okay I know pretty much all bloggers are obsessed with peanut flour and have been using it like woahh for everything from peanut buttery uses to oats to ‘frosting’, to cookie dough, to mixing with frozen blueberries, to making peanut candy, etc. But, I have to say….I’ve tried it and just don’t really like it that much. I know; gasp! I actually think TJ’s Better n’ Peanut Butter is waaaaay better, and can’t seem to keep my hand outta the cookie jar finger out of the better ‘N jar. Anyone else out there with me on this?

So I ask you: Better 'N Peanut Butter > Peanut Flour?!

Night!! ❤

3 responses to “You Only Turn 21 {Twice}…

  1. I love your Cinco de Mayo outfit and formal dance dress! So cute!! Looks like you had a fun weekend!

    I totally agree that Better N’ Peanut Butter tastes better than peanut flour! But I love the protein (16 grams!) in the flour! To make it taste better, I add stevia and a pinch of salt. Voila! MUCH better! REAL peanut butter takes the cake though…sooo delicious. 🙂 xoxoxo

    • Yes, for sure and I DO eat real peanut butter! Ate it on my choco bread toast this morning actually! The best is Peanut Butter & Co… dark chocolate dreams, white chocolate wonderful, cinnamon raisin swirl – they are all good! I will try the stevia trick though, maybe that’s what it is?!

      Thanks girl, yes Cinco and the dance were fun…fun to dress up sometimes and not just wear jeans and yoga clothes! HA! : P

  2. Pingback: {Lychee Margarita} Memorial Day Weekend Recap! | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

