A Charming City: FitBloggin Finale.

Yesterday morning I attended a session Katy Widrick held, “From Hobbyist to Professional: Take Blogging to the Next Level” on building your blog / brand. She is so knowledgable and I learned a lot in this talk. From everything to domain names to how to build readership and put new twists on your blog, there was a ton of information in the talk and it was definitely a favorite of the weekend.

A group of bloggers decided later to take advantage of the gorgeous Baltimore weather with a walk around the harbor, in lieu of the last session before lunch.

(Photo courtesy of Courtney)

For this Seattleite, I could definitely appreciate the sun and 70+ degree weather. Hello, summer!

Of course Julie and I had to stop for an impromptu yoga session on the water.
Lunch was followed by some more interesting afternoon sessions. First up was No Meat Athlete‘s “SEO For Fitness Bloggers” and Tina’s panel, “Blogger Responsibility: Where Do you Draw the LIne?” The blogger responsibility in paticular touched on a lot of (recent and very relevant) events in the healthy living blog world.. and got a little heated toward the end! Definitely left me thinking, and in a good way.
Insert operation “get some sun in Baltimore”, round 2:
Later, a group of us headed to Talara for drinks and appetizers.
 Sangria was required for this group of food and fitness bloggers, clearly 😉
Me and Tina

While Cynthia, Julie stayed to finish the food they ordered, and Tina headed to the airport, the rest of us snapped a picture outside, before we heading to our next stop – dinner on the harbor.
Dinner at Pizzazz was…interesting. Our waitress seemed out of it and according to the owner, whom we talked with later, they were short staffed. The service was really slow but I didn’t mind too much. We got free bread and pizza bites and cupcakes (which were gluten free and really good) and had a chance to see some friends passing our outdoor table on their way back to the hotel.
Me, Luke and Paolo
Hi, Tina!!
Drinking and dancing were on the itinerary after dinner. The group, (we were also joined by Meg, Megan and Katy!) headed to PowerPlant, where we did just that.
Fun times. Enough said. 😉
I was happy to find my roomies still up and packing when I got home. [I think it’s all our swag – no one knew how to fit it !] We finally got our roomie picture!

Needless to say, it was a very late night which made for a very early morning. My shuttle to the airport was at the hotel bright and early before 5:30 am, which has made today slow going for me – but so worth it. Hard to say goodbye to Baltimore. It was a charming city indeed, especially when shared with great blog friends.
****
Did you attend FitBloggin? If so – highlights?! If not, have you attended a blogging conference and / or do you plan to go to any upcoming? 
Highlights of your weekend?
11 responses to “A Charming City: FitBloggin Finale.

  1. Looks like the fun definitely continued! I’m sorry I missed out — I’ll just have to makeup for it next year… and at HLS in August too, hopefully!

  2. Love your recap! Can I steal your yoga collage? That’s awesome – how did you do that?? xo

  3. Love the yoga collage. 😀

  4. Good to see you this weekend! Looks like you had a good time too 🙂

    • Good to see you too! Will I see you again at HLS?

      I did – I had such a good time! I think I may just have to go back next year! : )

  5. Pingback: How-to Make Friends at Fitbloggin’ | It All Changes

  6. Amazing time Saturday night and I’m so glad you loved your weekend 😀

    Let’s hang soon 😉

  7. Pingback: Back to Life, Back to Reality | Justjac's Blog

  8. Pingback: FitBloggin Giveaway!! | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

