Back to Life, Back to Reality

Remember that song?

Sunday morning started very early, and was just that for me: back to life and reality. Goodbye blog friends, goodbye Baltimore and goodbye Fitbloggin 2011.

I was kind of dreading not too stoked to going home, since I have SO much to do
(read – finals, final projects, job interviews, have to find summer housing, etc)  in the coming weeks.

A few things made the end of the weekend and adjustment back into the school and work week just a little bit sweeter though..

1. Driving home from the airport, I was reminded (and pleasantly surprised) to see the Seattle International Street Fair going on  this weekend.

Tons of vendors, samples, jewelry, people and things to see and buy!

2. Finding an unexpected package waiting for me from my little sister!

Flying Squirrel Peanut Butter!!!!

Flying Squirrel was started by a group of college students that go to my sister’s college. Kath has blogged about it, and it really is amazing stuff. The Bright Eyed and Bushy Tailed has an incredible ingredient list including peanuts, coffee, agave nectar, cocoa, salt. As I tweeted, I don’t think it’s going to last me long!!

3. A hot and sweaty yoga session, which felt sooo good after a few days off!

…and talking with a girl I’ve become friends with in yoga; she is a blog reader that goes to my school and said she recognized me in a bunch of posts from this weekend (and finally found my blog) – hi, yogi friend!! 😀

4. Reading recaps of this weekend by some of my old and new blog friends. 🙂

…and of course catching up on your lives that I’ve been missing! I was behind after this weekend!


5. Promise of a three day weekend next weekend! Hello, Memorial Day weekend!!

Might get a chance to see this guy!


How do you get back into the work / school week ‘grove’ after a weekend (or vacation) off??! 

Do you have big Memorial Day plans?

I would love to go to Sasquatch or go see my sister, but I think my weekend will be spent dedicated to a final paper, babysitting and maybe an overnight home…. oh, and hopefully a little fun too ;)!

Check back tomorrow for a FitBloggin giveaway!!

5 responses to “Back to Life, Back to Reality

  1. I am so happy we got to meet and hang out!!! Glad you got back in the groove relatively easily. 🙂

  2. I seriously started singing that song RIGHT when I saw your post title, haha!

    Baltimore misses you!

  3. Beautiful dancer pose!! 🙂

  4. fitbloggin looked like SUCH an amazing time 🙂 glad you had so much fun and met amazing foodies!!

  5. oooo! such fun pictures!!
    HORSIES!! someday we will ride together! 🙂

    sasquatch!! it looks awesome this year!

    That PB sounds amazing too!! ill have to get my hands on some!!

    ADORE YOU! going to catch up on your fit blogging experience!!!

    hugs always,
    GC

Leave a Reply

