Friday Fave Fives, Hello Memorial Day Weekend!

Ahhhhhh, it’s been a crazybusy week (aren’t they all these days?) but it is Friday which means one thing….

Yayyyyyyyyy Weekend!! 😛

 

 

Crazy to think just one week ago (well, last Thursday night), I was chillin’ in my (upgraded to Hospitality suite) hotel room, waiting for Fitbloggin to kickoff…

Well this Friday had a bit of a different feel…

I may not have been in Baltimore, and I may have only gotten a few hours of sleep after staying out too late and waking up too early; read: why I don’t go out during the week, but I did have some Friday faves’ today!

1. I’m bringing sexy cereal back….. I am a cereal monster, nothing helps a hangover better I think! ;P2. Mixing and matching wardrobe staples. And, my new jean jacket!

Black tights: DKNY for Nordstrom, skirt: Express, jean jacket: Forever 21, (unpictured) black flats: Jessica Simpson for Nordstrom.

3. Eating this {Monster} cookie at work today. It is cookie Friday after all. Okay, maybe a giant cookie helps that hangover better 😛

Chocolate chip walnut cookie. Done and done.

4. Whole Foods having a Friday night “happy hour bites“. Each Friday, the Whole Foods *which ohso conveniently happens to be on my drive home from work* hosts a tasting party of sorts, giving out a ton of gourmet food (and drink) samples in their store. It was like a free dinner tonight! Spicy shrimp, soup samples, grilled pineapple, watermelon, chocolate samples, hotdogs, maccaroni salad, sushi wraps…

Mango avacado wrap and an ahi tuna wrap sample.

There were so many samples tonight and I tried almost everything – I was full after!!

5. Today kicking off Memorial Day weekend –> No school or work Monday! Holler to that! Here’s to (my, and) your weekend being full of friends, family, good weather, horses and *insert your dog/cat here*, bbqs, good food, the farmer’s market, yoga, sushi, a drink or two and general shenanigans :)….

What are you looking forward to this weekend?!

Have you entered my Fitbloggin giveaway?! You only have until Monday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 responses to “Friday Fave Fives, Hello Memorial Day Weekend!

  1. whole foods does a happy hour bites?! soo cool

  2. Oh I love love love your new jean jacket!
    Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. Happy Memorial Day Weekend Love!!!!!!!!

    Whole Foods! love!!!

  4. Totally agree with the cereal hangover cure. Thats my excues 🙂

  5. Love the outfit! So glad you had a fun time at fit bloggin;) And Whole Foods definitely has the best samples ever.

  6. Cute outfit, girl!

  7. Oh goodness, that jacket is fierce! Have a great weekend!

  8. …are you eating enough? i’m concerned for you girl…

  9. Pingback: {Lychee Margarita} Memorial Day Weekend Recap! | Justjac's Blog

Leave a Reply

