{Lychee Margarita} Memorial Day Weekend Recap!

After I left you Saturday, the day was was full of some of my usual Saturday activities.

Later that afternoon, I headed to the island. This weekend marks my parent’s 27th wedding anniversary and they had dinner reservations here on Bainbridge – and wanted me to join them. I happily tagged along. I had been to Four Swallows before, but never in my drinking age, so it was a more fun experience.

The outfit du jour:

White crop jeans - Khols, black tank - Express, jean jacket and black belt- Forever 21, gold flats - Nordstrom - with a side of WA state ferries in the background :P.

Dinner was great, featuring pouring red wine and grilled prawns — some of my favorites 🙂

 

Sunday we attended a housewarming party on the island. My parent’s collegue has lived here for a few months now but just had everyone she works with over to see her place. She lives in an adorable little house pretty close to the water, with some really unique middle and far-Eastern decorations, lots of light and very “Crate and Barrel”-esque furniture. Seeing decorated houses like that makes me excited to have my own!

The party included “work” for the guests. We were instructed to use these watercolors she had put out to make a “favorite thing about Bainbridge” painting, which she is going to put together with the rest, into a big piece.

I left early in the afternoon to head back to the city. My friend and I had plans to hit up Happy Hour and then go to Folklife, a Seattle music festival going on every Memorial Day weekend.  We walked through the festival for a while but decided it was too cold/too many people……so instead  headed to a thai restaurant for that ‘happiest of‘ hour.

I ordered a Lychee margarita while she went with a chambord lemon drop. I figured when in Rome Thailand, order something lychee… but honestly, it wasn’t really my favorite. Oh well, I will know next time! We had an interesting bar conversation with a (much older) couple sitting next to us… and overall a fun time out last night!

Lychee Margarita.

Sweet lemon drop with chambord.

…And because sometimes all you really need with drinks like this is to share a big tower of fried thai food….. 

Calamari, spring rolls and crab rangoon, coconut prawns.

We got back to her house later, continued the party hanging out and crashed out. This morning I got home, and have to get ready to go babysit in a few minutes for a little girl I have been watching for over a year now. Not really a “day off”, but it should be fun, and make me some extra ca$h money!

 

What are your memorial day plans??

Have you ever tried / do you like lychee? What’s the weirdest thing you’ve had in your drink?  

 

Ps: Have you entered my giveaway yet?! Have you entered Katie’s giveaway?! Another Ps – I did get to see this face yesterday 😉 

Gaston!

3 responses to “{Lychee Margarita} Memorial Day Weekend Recap!

  1. I’ve never had lychee & I don’t drink (can’t! high schooler 😀 ) so there goes that question 😉
    Cute outfits!!

  2. U look adorable!! Love the flats too!!

    Glad u had a fun weekend love!! Thanks for linking my giveaway too!

    Love u!!

  3. Such pretty cocktails! They looked like works of art 🙂 I went on a glorious hike and saw a theatre show yesterday to celebrate the holiday!

Leave a Reply

